We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old style theater”

The Palladium at St Petersburg College
Ranked #47 of 130 things to do in St. Petersburg
Attraction details
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Old style theater”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Small theater, several entrances. Small stage. Balcony seating also available. Enjoyed a orchestra performance. Great sound quality. There is a small snack bar at the entrance.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank m_g33704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    18
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Opera at the Palladium was excellent”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This old church, now part of St. Petersburg College, works well as a music venue, with the only glitch being seats that are not raked very much, so you may not be happy if there's a tall person in front of you. AN elegant venue with free parking right across the street. Very easy to access from I275.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful theater with lots of charm”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I recently went to see my very first opera at the Palladium theater, and I quite enjoyed it. As a former music student with St. Petersburg College I am very familiar with the theater, however my view before was always from the stage, not from the audience. The beauty of the architecture, paired with the great acoustics made for a very enjoyable experience. My only complaint is that, because the building is so old, the rows of seats are very close together and I felt a bit cramped.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DanielleM891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What a Gift”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Palladium theater is such a gift. In addition to the upstairs theater, the Side Door is pure delight. The Palladium has diverse programs, so there is something for everyone. Blues, Jazz, Classical, Theater, Dance . . . the list goes on.

It's one of my favorite venues in the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank geezegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We enjoyed an evening of Scottish fiddel music the night before St. Patrick's Day and it was a blast. It is especially cool that the theater has a relaxed vibe and allows you to bring in the beverages you purchase before the show or intermission - fun! Great theater, great staff, great shows - loved it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2travel123Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Palladium at St Petersburg College also viewed

 

Been to The Palladium at St Petersburg College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing