We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice staff, nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Petersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA
Save
You added St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice staff, nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The drive into the campgroud may worry you, but I promise when you get to the end of that road, you will be pleased. It is a very quiet area believe it or not. The staff is very nice and helpful. the grounds are clean and very well maintained. The pool and hot tub are crystal clear. Great fishing opportunity...dont forget your poles. Close to beaches, shopping. We will go back if ever in the area again. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    41
    25
    8
    22
See reviews for
87
48
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We Reserved 3 Nights in late June at this KOA. The staff, especially Mike were FANTASTIC!!! They went out of their way to help us make this reunion a success, from seeing to our needs to letting us use the rec hall for our nightly functions. The volunteers in the kitchen were very helpful. Thank you Joyce!! They even had live music by the pool on Saturday and breakfast at the rec hall on Saturday & Sunday at a very nominal cost.
Great to have a pool, lagoon and close by beaches.
The only thing that could be a little better would be better quality mattresses in the cabins.
We were very glad that we picked the KOA in St. Pete for our reunion! We will be doing it again! Thanks so much for all your help!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My girlfriend and I have lived in the St. Pete area for many, many years and have never stayed at this campground . We recently acquired a chocolate lab puppy and wanted to stay somewhere that was on the water. We reserved a one room cabin on the water for Father's Day weekend, BEST GETAWAY WEEKEND WE HAVE EVER HAD!!!! If anyone is looking for a clean, manicured and pet friendly campground then this is your place. The staff is very accommodating and the place is spotless. No issue with bugs or raccoons or noise. Can't wait to return!!!!! If you look at the pictures-you'll see our chocolate lab puppy.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jswill66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was the best easiest 7days. Very friendly, helpful staff. Plenty for kids to do. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Augie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

From the moment we arrived here we had found our second home. The staff here are extremely friendly. Personal service is top on their list. No matter what they aim to please 100% of the time. Upon first coming into the road leading to this place, you get a let down feeling only because you have to cross through an industrial park but wow the diamond in the rough is indeed brought to light when you enter into this KOA! Let me drop some names on you so you too can find out that this place is Paradise Found, Dave, his wife Wendy, Mikel the Asst. Manager, Mike another employee, Tonda the Manager, Sarah another employee and Danny and those are just names I remember only because this place takes care of every need you can have! Oh and by the way, they give their assistance for "FREE" they don't do the things they do because they are paid to do it, they do it because they love their job! This is the most wonderful place I have ever stayed in. Any bad reviews please come experiance it for yourself first because this place is as beautiful as you could ever dream to stay at. My family and I will indeed be returning here any time we vacation in Florida!

Room Tip: Any of the sites point you towards the Long Bayou and it is breath taking just beautiful pick any yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JrElvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Ok I will be honest I was reluctant to go on this trip my wife planned for Memorial day weekend.
I read the reviews on trip advisor and there are some negative and positive reviews as usual.
My family's experience was a 5 out of 5....great staff putting emphasis on kids and planned events all holiday weekend long. We got to meet Lori the mgr. Dave, Mikel, Lisa, Carol and Jim and let me tell you these people are solid. We took our mini dachshund and our 9 - year old and another family of the same ages. What a great experience had by all. The cabins are cool inside just plan ahead for meals etc which you have to do anywhere you go and you will have a blast.
The Weavers

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin 5 any up in that area are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

This park was awful from the moment we pulled in. We are tent campers, and have stayed at many other KOA Kampgrounds. This park is on a bayou, allowing for a wonderful assortment of large, biting bugs. We got a site "on the water," which proved to be a paved area with a picnic table, and a small opening in the mangroves to view the bayou. The sites are TINY with zero privacy. We were one of two tent campers in the entire park - the rest of the area looked like a truck stop for RVs. The park is right next to a slum, and the noise from that area was unpleasant. The quiet hours in the park were not at all observed or enforced, even after complaining to the security guard about. Sleeping was impossible in a tent, and when the noise hadn't died down by 1:30am, we broke camp to continue our vacation elsewhere. I would rather sleep in my car than camp there again. The pool was nice and the bathrooms were clean, but these two attributes did not make up for the rest. The staff, however, did refund our stay when we called to check out the next morning and requested a refund. Don't stay here if you are tent camping - we will not go back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shwjmpr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Petersburg
1.7 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
8.0 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
9.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove
Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove
#18 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Boca Ciega Resort & Marina
Boca Ciega Resort & Marina
#2 of 12 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
3.3 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,134 reviews
6.6 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Property: St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA
Address: 5400 95th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33708-3737
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in St. Petersburg
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the sugar-white Gulf of Mexico beaches and the beach-front community of Madeira Beach, this Gulf Coast KOA is located in tropical paradise setting along a mangrove-lined bayou. Active adults will love our on-site recreation. Play any of our eight shuffleboard courts, try out your bocce ball toss or petanque, or enjoy a game of mini golf or volleyball. Water aerobics, yoga, quilting, and water color classes are just some of our many programs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Koa St Petersburg / Madeira Beach Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing