We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remi's Segway Tours”

Remi's Segway Tours
Ranked #11 of 79 Tours in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Livonia, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Remi's Segway Tours”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This tour was great. I have done Segway tours previously and have to say that Remi spent the most time giving instructions to all the riders. He was very courteous, asked if we needed to stop and rest. He provided water for all of us. Remi did a great job as a tour guide also, pointing out various things as we went along. He shared his binoculars to view the eagle sitting atop it's nest. Be sure to bring a camera and he will take pictures along the way of your group. The only negative comment I would have is that he took a phone call to book another tour while on our tour. If I were the one booking a future tour I would not have thought twice about leaving a message and having my call returned.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lac2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    15
    0
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
“Segway tour”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This tour was a lot of fun, my son's, ages 15 and 9 had a great time! Remi did an excellent job of explaining how to handle all situations. At first they seem a little awkward, but then you get use to them and are very easy to operate. We are all glad we chose this activity while on vacation. Although to get the most out of the tour make sure to go on a warm day, by the gulf can be pretty chilly, but Remi was very understanding of the group as a whole. I would definately recommend!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenPaulsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fillmore
1 review
“Awesome time”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

A lot of fun and awesome! We had never done this before and found Remi to be a very patient and good instructor to help us get going. He did a good job helping everyone in the group get the hang of it. Riders are required to follow some basic safety protocols. Segways seem a little awkward at first but then become an extension of your body and its like you are floating along like magic. It was a great way to experience sights truly unique to Florida. Such as, cruising by the beach, sandy trails with palm trees and great viewing of the beautiful water, Shell Island and some far-out looking birds. We took the 1.5 hour tour and it took a total of 3 hours. That included transportation from and back to the tiki hut at Publix and the pre-ride training.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank live2havefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great tour - great location”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Remi's tour was great. He takes you to DeSoto Park and it was very nice. We have been on several tours before, but Remi made sure we understood the rules and how to operate the machines. You will definitely enjoy the tour.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Verybasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Segway tour in the state!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Mr. Remi was an excellent teacher. As the Segway takes a bit to get used to, he was extremely patient and helpful in teaching each in our party of 4 to be expert riders before we took the tour. Once on the tour, we traveled through the parks and beaches of St. Petersburg. The views were outstanding and Remi took the time to help take pictures and point out great stuff along the way. Definitely the best Segway tour in Florida. Get more bang for your buck!

Helpful?
Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Remi's Segway Tours also viewed

 

Been to Remi's Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing