We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, fun atmosphere”

Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood
Ranked #267 of 916 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, Ct
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value, fun atmosphere”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We actually dined here twice during our visit to st. Pete. Once as a couple for a late dinner. The other with family we were visiting. Both experiences were great. I had fish both times..blackened mahi and friend grouper sandwich. Both fresh and delicious. My boyfriend ordered the island chicken both times...he obviously liked it! You get great food for the price and the staff is friendly and accomodating ! Thanks!

Helpful?
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    33
    13
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fun Spot, good food, but not for everyone”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Boardwalk is a neighborhood bar and sandwich joint that's tons of fun, but not for everyone. If you're looking for a quiet intimate dinner, this is not your place. The Boardwalk is always crowded, noisy, and lively ...waits are not uncommon. They have tons of seating indoors and outside overlooking a lake and fountain ...really quite pleasant. I mention all this after reading TripAdvisor reviews where folks were looking for a different experience and were disappointed. If you're in the mood for a lively, friendly place with good sandwiches and good service, you're definitely in the right place.

The beer is cold, sandwiches terrific, and the home made chips are out of sight. Try the turkey sandwich on a pretzel roll, a juicy burger, French dip, or a Philly Cheese steak (not on the menu, but they will gladly make it for you). Fries are delicious ...indulge! Oh yea, the Caesar salad is great as well.

Weather permitting, sit outside enjoy the view, chatter, and music!

Bon Appetite!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HaroldB104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments....we constantly use your comments to provide continuous improvement. I would like to point out that we do have a booth area in the back bar area that is not noisy nor crowded. We provide this atmosphere for our patrons that are looking for a quiet place to dine. The front bar area is more of a sports bar atmosphere and can get loud. When you return, please try our booth area that serves the same great food. Thanks, Paul and Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Our family went there for lunch and really enjoyed the experience. The service was perfect. The food was delicious. Our group had seafood chowder, soup of the day (beef vegetable) , buffalo shrimp, grouper Reuben and fish tacos. All really, really good!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great food, good service, cold beer”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our last meal in Florida before returning to cold, snowy Michigan was lunch at the Boardwalk. Four of us ordered different entrees, all of which were delicious - good burgers, a wrap and an excellent fresh grouper sandwich. Ice cold Yuengling on tap was a bonus. Waitress was friendly and efficient and the owner stopped by to chat, recognizing us from earlier visits. Wish we could go back tomorrow!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
I would like to thank you for the great review you gave us! We strive to serve great food, great service and a fun atmosphere. It was so nice of you to take the time to put your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!

Sincerely,
Christine and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wrong meal, rude response”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Four friends and I went to the Boardwalk on Wednesday evening, 5 March, 2014. In the past I have always been very pleased with the food and the value there, although the place can get very noisy when crowded. Our server was Jason O., according to my receipt. One of my friends ordered the Liver and Onions dinner, as he is a fan of beef liver. What was served was a serving of very overcooked and dry chicken livers with french fries, and no onions. When he inquired of Jason that what was served was not what was ordered, Jason responded with a bit of attitude, and told him that was the liver and onions dinner. Although the menu description does not specifically specify beef liver, it definitely does not indicate that it is overcooked dry chicken livers. My friend ate about half of the serving, and paid his bill, but we are a bit hesitant to venture to the Boardwalk again, and if we do, we will have to be very specific about what we order.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
I apologize that you had a bad experience at Boardwalk. We are in the top of our season and been extremely busy every night. 99 percent of our patrons are very satisfied and many are repeat customers due to the excellent food we serve at a solid value. We also pride ourselves on top notch service. We do, in fact, offer both beef and chicken liver entrees. I am surprised that, although you received the wrong liver dish, it was not to your liking....we get many repeat customers who rave about our chicken livers....many saying that they are the best they ever had. Regardless, you are entitled to the food you ordered cooked to our standard of excellence. Jason is a new server and did not handle the situation properly...he has been reprimanded. Please accept our invitation to come in and have your meal prepared to our standard on the house. Please see myself, Paul, or my partner, Christine, to get your meal. One last thought, we always have a manager on duty, if you are unhappy with service or food quality, please ask to speak to the manager....I guarantee your issue will be taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood also viewed

Tierra Verde, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing