We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 golfers”

Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood
Ranked #203 of 893 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“4 golfers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

we recently came back from a golf holiday and ate at this place 4 out of 8 nights. the food was great and al and the staff were friendly. the drinks are inexpensive and specials of the day were from the 4.00 range.to12.99 for prime rib .all my friends who live in the area recomend this place and so do i.the 8.99 ribs are fall off the bone delicious.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    32
    13
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, FL
1 review
“Great little place in a high class society(Location)!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Been going here for 4 years now. Every time my mom is staying at Isla Del Sol I can't wait to drive up their from Fort Myers and have dinner or lunch at the place. Prices are excellent and portions are just right to some times too much. I'm not complaining for the too much part! Service is good and friendly. Good amount of TV's for any game. Great atmosphere! They have a great full slab of baby back ribs and two sides meal that I get there a lot! For under $15.00 Manager is friendly as well! Grouper sandwich was excellent. A little hidden gem on Bay Way their! Having dinner their tomorrow night as a matter of fact!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boatguy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“OK, but just barely!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This has been a great place in the past, but has gone downhill in the quality and quantity of their meals. Heck, this place is in Florida, yet there are not any tomatoes on their meager pre-prepared salads. The portions are very small and garnish is sadly lacking. Used to be a great place but maybe there was a change in Management as the difference is stark.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicki2344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Pasta around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We are staying on Isla and this wonderful plce is right on Isla. We had no idea how great this place would be. Too bad we wait until our last week end here to discover it. We would have been here every night. Seafood pasta was wonderful and grouper was great, Place is lively with live music and there are separate dining areas to fit whatever your preference might be...romance..pub...looking for Mr or Ms Wonderful....We will make it back here one more time for lunch before we leave!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Boardwalk is a fun pub and sports bar. Offers dining in the bar area, which can be noisy on a game night, as would be expected when filled with sports' fans. Also dining in quieter rooms, if you prefer. Never encountered the smoking issue mentioned by RLWS, but we've never sat near the outdoor bar and only dine outside when we can get a table not near smokers. It's a chance you take when eating outdoors in FL. The food we prefer is the pub type - burgers, grouper or mahi sandwiches, etc. Staff is friendly and accomodating and service is generally good. Occasionally we've had a server that could have been a little more attentive, but not often. Parking is easy, especially at night when the shops and most businesses are closed. Prices are very good and portions more than adequate.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stpeteisla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing