We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect neighborhood place!”

Old Northeast Tavern
Ranked #100 of 1,005 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed August 3, 2019

Food is delicious. Definitely not wings and burgers. Amazing menu. Great drinks and lots of cold drafts. A fun bar area with obligatory TVs and a quieter dining area for family and friends and convenient!
Walk here. Uber here. Definitely go here.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Wearywanderer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 116 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

My friend took me, heard so much about this place. Love at first sight!!! Will be back for sure!!! So good, so fresh and so friendly. Just wish the parking would be a little better. Thanks!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank monikabV3680EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Simple preparation. Top quality ingredients. Amazing result. Just right service. I look forward to coming back.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank headm1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

I recently decided to try out the Tavern for dinner, since I live in the neighborhood. It’s a cute location, convenient for us in the neighborhood but has a limited menu. The food was fresh but in a sense boring. Nothing that interesting offered but great service and friendly atmosphere. I come back if I needed a quick meal again.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank GlobeTrotting770904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Third time here. Food and service has always been excellent. Prices are reasonable for the quality and quantity of food. Good drink prices. Far less expensive than the trendy places along Beach Drive and Central Avenue. We enjoy the neighborhood feel of the place.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Northeast Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Old Northeast Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing