We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pick meals with less salt”

Pei Wei Asian Diner
Ranked #481 of 916 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Treasure Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pick meals with less salt”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Half way between sit down eating and pick out what you desire to eat from a menu when you walk in. Actually very convenient. Some meals have a lot less soy (salt) it you ask.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lewis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    12
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Traveling to the Far East was as far as my neighborhood”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Great food, great price in a casual sitdown environment. Love the Chai Tea and the many other goodies that Pei Wei has to offer. If you have been to PF Changs...it has similar items (Not the same menu) at a fraction of the costs. we joined their online club and get deals sent directly to our email inbox. So save a airfare ticket to the Far East and travel to your nearby Pei Wei...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana, USA
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great food for a great price”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The Caramel Chicken is fantastic. So is the Kung Pao. The combination dinners are a good value. The restaurant is nice. I had a coupon for a discount which they would not honor because your order had to be placed on-line. Since I was from out of town, I had no way to do this & know the exact time I would be there to pick it up. I thought the manager could have been a little more flexible about honoring this. One recommendation I would make to all Pei Wei restaurants is that most diners would like to finish their appetizer before the entree is brought out. Pei Wei seems to bring everything at once & to me that defeats the purpose of having an appetizer.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDDFJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana, USA
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Delicious + Friendly”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Pei Wei offers a fantastic menu with many options. This particular location in St Petersburg Florida was a delightful experience. The Manager came over to be sure that everything was delicious and we engaged him in conversation. He ended up recommending a beautiful beach for us to visit, which we did. Not only was the food wonderful, the prices are great and the service/management interaction very much appreciated.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDDFJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing