We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Burg Bar and Grill

The Burg Bar and Grill
Ranked #37 of 857 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
228 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Ordered several times through foodnow , and always good , You can create your burger so I was able to do a Turkey w Gyro meat and a egg, It was PERFECTION,,,good job

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    52
    15
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Our favorite pub in St. Pete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great neighborhood feel and always a friendly mix of people. They have a rotating beer menu and always have interesting choices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KenFBWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
138 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Still Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

It's been a year since we were here last. The Black & Blue Burger is (still) great!! The hand cut Chips and Fries are out standing. Beer selection is above Great... Just like you would want your neighborhood bar to be. They have cleaned up and painted since last year. New art and posters are a nice surprise. Fun place!!

Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beer, Sandwich's, Smiles.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a gem, tucked away by Downtown St.Pete. This has some of the best bar food I've ever had, very chill atmosphere and great beer. I've been a few times and this last time I got the jerk chicken sandwich. I'm somewhat of a sandwich snob, but this was amazing. The fries are always amazing. If you find yourself around Downtown St.pete make sure to check out this little bar.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SrirachaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“NOT YOUR AVERAGE BAR AND GRILL!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stumbled upon this place before a Rays game and it is AMAZING!!! The barbecue pork sliders are phenomenal with excellent cole slaw. The nachos are fantastic with buffalo sauce and ground beef among all the other ingredients. Chicken and waffles are a huge melting stack of wonderful flavor with fried chicken, egg and belgian waffles -- to die for! -- but it took two of us to eat this. The honey mustard chicken sandwich on a pretzel role is also delicious and very moist. Make sure you try one of their many, many great beers with your meal. Our personal favor is the Ligaro...it makes Guiness Stout want to sit down and cry.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burg Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Burg Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing