We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice and Quiet”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Check-in via their mobile app was a breeze. I have Gold status, so I was placed in a single King room on the 8th floor, with access to the 9th floor concierge room. No suite, however, the price of the room was super cheap, so no complaints. The room was a bit dated, the bed was noisy and not very comfortable, although the sheets were nice. Did not care for the tub bath- The shower head was about to fall off and I generally prefer a walk-in shower. One nice feature was a door to the hallway which separated 2 rooms from the hallway- You hear no hallway noise at all. Not so good was the fact the locks of these hall doors do not work and you have to walk down to the lobby for the staff to tell you to push the handle up instead of down- Just remove the locks as they're not necessary.. The TV was nice, the remote was terrible- Get new ones please. The concierge room was good- Hot breakfast for free. Snacks in daytime and desserts at night. What I didn't care for was the "honor bar"- Stocked with top-shelf booze yes, but they charge full bar prices for these and, not surprising, nobody was drinking. Why not offer tap beer and cheap wine for free? Even Staybridge and Courtyard do that... Or at least charge much less so that you're not making money off me- Staff during entire stay was super nice. All and all, nice stay, just some minor tweaks would make this great from good.

Room Tip: Try for 9th floor room of an Elite member- That's where the concierge room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srqbryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
I appreciate you taking time to share your comments about your recent visit to the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater. Your feedback was very thorough and certainly will assist us in always trying to improve the overall experience that we provide to our guests. Please know that we are looking into your comments and suggestions about the shower head, door locks, tv remotes, and the honor bar in our Concierge Lounge. I was pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay, and hope you are able to return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    108
    50
    23
    7
See reviews for
74
74
14
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I typically stay at Marriott's when traveling because they are beautiful hotels and have great customer service. This particular Marriott is more of a business based hotel but always provides a great stay and is another on the list I will continue to visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRC1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
I appreciate you taking a quick moment to share your comments about your visit to the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater! I'm pleased that your experience was a great one, and hope we have an opportunity to host you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here for more than a week and were very impressed with the service level of the staff. Property was clean and had a relaxed atmosphere. Also, this is almost between St Pete downtown and Tampa downtown, most of the times we went to Tampa downtown for dinner or shopping. Overall, a good return for money if you have business in Carillon park and want to stay somewhere in this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KamJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your great feedback about your stay at the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater. I especially appreciate your recognition of the service of our staff, and will be sure to pass it along to our team! We hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
315 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a great Marriott 15 minutes from downtown.It is convenient to the St. Pete/Clearwater airport. Location is close to some restaurants and the freeway.
Good, clean and quiet rooms are the norm here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smokey1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking a quick minute to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater! I'm glad that you found our location convenient for your needs, and hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed for 1 night, on our way to another destination. Very impressed with the lovely lobby/staircase. This was a free-reward night for us so ... great value (LOL) not complaining at all, very pleased with the hotel overall. Got in around 9:30 pm, after missing the turn due to some road construction and found it after a U-turn (a bit hard to find), we were greeted and given our room promptly, with assistance from a friendly bellhop. Room was clean, large, nicely decorated, large closet, great bathroom (altho a bit small). We had a drink/snack in the bar area (great bruschetta! great Malbec!) and slept very well in the comfy Marriott bed/quiet room. Nice shower with the dual heads, fluffy white towels. Coffee/fridge in room was nice too. Overall, very good place to stay. Would stay again, if the price was right, but we have stayed at the Courtyard property about a mile away and it was nice as well, priced much better I'm sure. Thanks, Marriott!

Room Tip: I'd request a higher floor to get a better view overall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moniclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
I appreciate you taking a moment to share your comments about your recent visit with us. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, and found your experience to be a great one! Please let us know the next time you are returning, and we will make sure to reserve a room on a higher floor so thay you may enjoy the view!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms with excellent service. All staff went out of their way to be pleasant, polite and professional.
Pretty bathrooms and lots of closet space. Rooms very clean. Good beds. Good location is accessible to everything. Quiet.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Francofile1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Marriott Hotels are usually our first choice of hotel, depending on the location and occassion. The staff are very good and they understand the meaning of customer service. Business or just relax & pleasure this hotel is recommended. Travelled thier on business it met all my needs during the short stay in FL. Best Regards GCD

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you soon at the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Petersburg
0.4 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
8.5 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,560 reviews
8.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#5 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,342 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,526 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater

Property: St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
Address: 12600 Roosevelt Blvd N, St. Petersburg, FL 33716-1931 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Petersburg
#11 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated nine-story St. Petersburg hotel offers travelers a new multi-compatible, ultra flexible guest room, featuring ergonomically designed desks with high-speed Internet access and 37-inch high definition flat screen TVs. Our St Petersburg hotel amenities include a 1,600 sq ft fitness center featuring Life Fitness equipment, complimentary wi-fi throughout public areas, courtesy shuttle to/from both airports and within a five mile radius, and complimentary parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater Hotel St. Petersburg
Marriott St Petersburg
St Petersburg Marriott Hotel
Radisson Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing