We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very good business hotel with a fantastic bar on site. The rooms where nicely done and a pretty much a standard Marriott. Very close to 275 and about 15 min from TPA. Rooms are clean and comfortable and quite with a unique outer door the reduce hallway noise

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biztravr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for the nice comments! I appreciate you taking a moment to share your positive feedback regarding our hotel, the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater. We are fortunate to hear many great remarks about our hotel and location, and I am glad that you agree! We look forward to having you back as our guest soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 332 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We booked 1 night here through name your price on priceline with an unbelievable rate. We just needed a place to sleep before travelling to other parts of Florida. The room was huge - it had a kitchenette, lobby and lounge area... I doubt we stayed in a standard room, but we were thankful for the perks. Room was clean and updated, bedding was comfortable. It's unfortunate that not all our rooms were this nice during this FL vacay. NOTES: Parking and wifi were free.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel, the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater! I am glad that you enjoyed your short visit with us... it sounds like you were able to experience one of our luxurious Suites! We hope you are able to return again soon on your next trip to Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is great for the business traveler. The no frills but no skimping accommodations are perfect for a few nights on the road. The rooms are ample and aesthetically appealing, the breakfast selection is great for on the go and the check-in/check-out process is fast!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments about your visit to the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This nice hotel is in a very convenient location between Tampa, Clearwater Beach and St Pete Beach, 30 min each, very clean and, big rooms, very comfortable bed, warm and friendly staff, not a big pool but nice

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oelore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

I appreciate you taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel, the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater. I am glad that you found our central location convenient to your needs! We hope we have the opportuntiy to have you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Very nice property- well maintained, friendly staff, good bartender, quiet and nice surrounding area- felt very safe.
We were here while going to a Rays game- not a good choice for a Friday night game due to the heavy traffic, but that's not the hotels fault! Overall location is great as it had easy access to the highways regardless of which direction you need to go.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGrlq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

I appreciate you taking time to let us know your feedback regarding your stay here at the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater! Thank you for the complimentary comments! Go Rays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stay here frequently for business and each time I am always please by the accommodations and service! The staff is incredibly warm and friendly. The free shuttle service to and from the airport is extremely helpful. The concierge lounge on the 9th floor if you qualify for it based on your level of Marriott Rewards is great for grabbing free snacks, coffee, drinks at all times of the day. There is also a nice restaurant inside the hotel which has great food. They have computers in the lobby and TVs everywhere in case you need to catch that can't miss sports game. The rooms are always clean and spacious. Great closet space. Great bathroom with bath and body works toiletries. Best of all the rain head shower! For business travel a nice feature they have is the key access entrance to each set of rooms. It allows for my privacy and quiet during your stay! If you are in this area and need a hotel I definitely recommend! Now the Marriott offers mobile check-in through there mobile application that allows you to know when your room is ready before you get there and already be checked-in with a key waiting at the front desk!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantH770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your incredibly detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hotel, the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and am appreciative of all of your fantastic comments! We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two nights while attending a conference. I was so impressed with every aspect of this hotel. The drivers of the shuttle service were so courteous, the room was clean and had everything I needed, the bed was comfortable, the staff was incredible, and the restaurant was excellent! There was even a catered dinner in the ballroom that I attended and throughly enjoyed!
This hotel is excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomTom06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your great comments regarding your visit to the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater! I really appreciate you recognizing our shuttle drivers, guest rooms, staff and restaurant, as well as your banquet dinner! Please know I will pass along your compliments to all of our team. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
8.5 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#11 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,670 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 43 in St. Petersburg
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtow...
#12 of 43 in St. Petersburg
426 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
7.8 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#2 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater

Address: 12600 Roosevelt Blvd N, St. Petersburg, FL 33716-1931 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Petersburg
#11 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $138 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated nine-story St. Petersburg hotel offers travelers a new multi-compatible, ultra flexible guest room, featuring ergonomically designed desks with high-speed Internet access and 37-inch high definition flat screen TVs. Our St Petersburg hotel amenities include a 1,600 sq ft fitness center featuring Life Fitness equipment, complimentary wi-fi throughout public areas, courtesy shuttle to/from both airports and within a five mile radius, and complimentary parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater Hotel St. Petersburg
Marriott St Petersburg
St Petersburg Marriott Hotel
Radisson Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing