We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very decent place for price, very helpful employees. Location is OK for price. Recommend it if you need to meet a budget. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Pool needs to be cleaned more often and security needs to keep locals out of pool area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 779 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

The warm welcome and little things that you will find at this hotel, along with an exceptional service is unsurpassed by any other establishment! The staff at this hotel, goes out of their way to make your stay as if you were a guest in their own home. You will not want for anything. The rooms are large, and very clean. The breakfast and staff are exceptional! The stay was topped off by when we walked in from a long hot day then relaxed in the wonderful pool and hot tub in the tropical setting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Randall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We have stayed in various Hampton Inn's in Canada and the USA over the years, for both business and vacation, and have always been happy. The hotels are generally well kept, the rooms are comfortable and a decent size. We stayed at this hotel in March 2014 for 1 night en route to visit family and it was enjoyable. The hotel was clean, the outdoor pool was nice. We stayed again in June 2014. We arrived late evening and within a few minutes of arriving in the room a large cockroach ran across the floor. We called the front desk and were told that was very unusual, they have not had a cockroach problem. She was very apologetic. She sent maintenance and he sprayed the corners, behind dresser etc. We then noticed another dead cockroach in the hall right outside our room. That was it for us. The front desk at the Hampton was very professional and apologetic. We were not charged for the room. I am so disappointed in this hotel - Hampton has always been a reliable choice for us. We will never stay at this one again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CanadianTraveller3B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel catered to us all during the whole pride weekend. the offered free food and refreashments poolside and in the lobby. The staff is very friendly and accomidating. It was a very comfortable stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel couldn't have been more perfect to stay in for St. Pete Pride! The Lobby was beautiful. The staff was more than accommodating. And they had a pool party that included a cook out, adult beverages, a gorgeous pride cake and decorations. We plan on going back next year, but staying for two nights. The only negative comment I could possibly say is that we couldn't check in until 3:00pm.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank candypo620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very nice hotel. Perhaps not in the greatest area of town though. Front desk agent was very nice and helpful. Room was clean although some of the furniture looked old and worn. Breakfast was very nice. I would definitely stay here again if I return to the area

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My hubby and I arrived in St. Petersburg to attend an evening wedding at a larger hotel. We decided to book our overnight room here because of the per night price. When we arrived, we were very pleased to see a well lit parking lot, security outside the hotel, carts available inside the front door for our luggage and an all around beautiful facility. The lounge and breakfast area are gorgeous - very cozy yet modern looking.

What's interesting is that there are 2 elevators so walking through the hallways to get to the 1st floor is kept to a minimum. Nice touch.

The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Honestly, the room was larger than we expected. This hotel is very quiet and the bed was perfect.

A delicious breakfast is available which makes the per night price even more attractive. This was a superb place to stay and we'd love to go back.

Room Tip: Call the facility directly and ask about discounts for paying in full ahead of time. Rooms facing th...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coach126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
2.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 42 in St. Petersburg
180 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
3.0 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#11 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,638 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Petersburg

Address: 1200 34th St North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-5434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#13 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $102 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Petersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hampton Inn
St Petersburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing