We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Motel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollander Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveler rating
347
239
137
64
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
239
137
64
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot itemsroom was cleana hilton honors membernice pool areapool and hot tubtropicana fieldclose to downtownfresh fruitminute drivest peterays gamedali museumpetersburglobbyflhousekeepingwalmart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
683 - 688 of 842 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 29, 2013

i enjoyed all the things in the hotel. I hope to come back soon. if you are planning a trip to St Petersburg you have to check into this Hampton Inn it is very quiet and great food. I am happy that they have thought of people with handicaps. it is important that the rooms accommodate the patron to the maximum.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Disappointed in this Hampton...it does not live up to it's usual expectations of the brand. Rooms are in need of updating and more cleanliness. Do not look forward to the free breakfast or the cookies...they will not be found here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GertieGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. We bicycled around town and went to a Rays game. Our car was broken into on the second night and we were told that at least 4 other cars ere broken into at the same time. DO NOT PARK in the back of the lot. Park as close to the front entrance as possible. These car thieves were very proficient, and did not leave any traces of breaking and entering. The hotel staff woke us at 7 am to inform us that the police were there and wanted to talk to us. It could've been a nightmare if there was anything of value in the car. Not one of the better neighborhoods.

Room Tip: "do not park in the back of the lot"
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Have stayed in the centrally located Hampton many times and have always been pleased with the overall condition and Staff. The room standards and the quality of bedding are a real plus. Staff at check in, maids and breakfast room are very pleasant and willing to help.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Enjoyed our 3 day - business and pleasure combo - stay very much. Clean and quiet. Very helpful staff. Nice breakfast, better than average hotel pool. Fitness cetner small but better than most. We'll be back next time business or pleasure brings us to St Pete. Nice access to major highways too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews