We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Hampton Inn & Suites on 34th St. N. St. Petersburg Fl. is a really nice hotel for it's age and the staff is top notch. There is no getting away from the musty odors created by smoking guest who violate hotel policy and smoke when and where they please. Over time it takes it;s toll on any building and this one is no exception. However the rooms are pretty clean, updated, and comfortable. The only complaint is that for some reason Hampton and other Hilton hotels in the "South" have forgotten the food we eat down here, It seems Bagels is always the the breakfest of choice and they even put an omlet on them now which ruins a good omlet, lol. It wasn't that long ago when staying at a Hampton down here got you biscuits, eggs, bacon and gravy. But I guess mayor Bloomberg is making out the menu now:).

Room Tip: Good hotel and a good deal when in the area, very nice rooms, peacefull and quiet. You are still clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 809 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

Nothing special and nothing really bad. I'd call it your typical Hampton Inn. The staff were nice and eager to serve us. The Hampton breakfasts just don't seem as good as they used to be. On thing missing are the hard boiled eggs that were such a great source of grab and go protein. My room was nice, seemed very clean and they did a fine job of servicing the room. I do think that the price is a bit high for the off season, but hotels rates are on the way up darn it. We stayed here for a work assignment and it was convenient to where we were working. It isn't too far to go down to the pier either for a nice evening meal outside.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I'm a Diamond Guy, I work the Hilton flip year after year. This hotel is the desperation move in the middle of the week when you want to stack the points, and nothing more. The air conditioning barely works, the ice machines are broken, the elevators are on life support. I feel like I am in Europe again.

Room Tip: Stay in Tampa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 57Horses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel was very clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Very nice free breakfast with an excellent choice of items. The evening cocktail hour of free beer/wine and snacks was a nice touch. Parking is strictly valet at $14 a night and the service was excellent. Our only complaint was the noisy room Air conditioner. We purchased the Dali Museum package which was very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saints2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The hotel is very nice, but a person name Chi Nguyen is the worst! She is rude and nasty when we talk about customer service. I book around 43 different seminar /month and never had any inconvenience with any personnel at all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NP C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Me and my family flew in to Tampa on the red eye,and my three kids were so exhausted. I called the hotel and told them my story and they let us check in at 10:00AM(it's usually 3:00pm)! Thank you again Hampton Inn you saved my sanity. They also let my family swim in the pool after it had closed for the night, there is a three hour time difference from where we live so I needed to tire out the kids.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Good points...easy drive to Tropican Field and beaches...very nice and large pool area (actually 2 pools), plenty of chairs, tables and shade near pool. Check in no problem. Plenty of parking Typical Hampton Inn breakfast and area.. Rough points...not on the "best side of town"...safe in hotel grounds though...whole hotel is dated...needs to be updated...carpet, paint, tile throughout. Wear and tear is really beginning to show. AX unit was very noisy...sounded like a tractor trailer was parked oustide when it went on. Decently maintained but getting old!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loneranger1447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
7.4 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
2.6 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#2 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#11 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,685 reviews
2.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 43 in St. Petersburg
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#33 of 43 in St. Petersburg
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Petersburg

Address: 1200 34th St North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-5434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#13 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $109 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Petersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hampton Inn
St Petersburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing