We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to watch a game”
Review of Lee Roy Selmon's - CLOSED

Lee Roy Selmon's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Great place to watch a game”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The bar area of this resturant is great. Lots of big tvs and sports memorabilia. It is like a huge man-cave. We like to sit at the bar. The bartenders are attentive and friendly. We prefer to get a selection of soups and appetizers, so we can munch while watching football.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingRomantics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    31
    11
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great food, great beer, great waitress”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Waitress, Lisa, was fantastic, really cold draft beer and great lunch combo. Gumbo is as good as it gets in this area. Chicken flat-bread was also good but didn't care for the white aioli sauce. Bread pudding is phenomenal... They even offer small individual sizes. Great place to eat for a fairly low price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gneher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yummo”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stopped in for lunch on a Sunday with my mom, oops it was father's day at least we beat the crowds. Service was very good ! Food came out fast ! Fried Green Tomatoes to start, my mom loves these. She got a cheeseburger it was a nice size and she said it was very good. Me I am the picky one in search of the best pulled pork sandwich and I found here at Lee Roy's !! It was very very tasty and the roll it comes on is amazing good !! I like the fact it was not drowning is some kind of BBQ sauce like so many other places do & it had a nice dressing on the bun. Best once since I visited Memphis a few years ago!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PAULA-Ann-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The food was very good and fairly priced. Excellent service! I'm not a big consumer of beef, but every now and then I like a good steak.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelby1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
158 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Love their pulled pork”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I'm a Memphis girl and I know my barbecue pork. Selmon's has a fantastic barbecue pulled pork dinner and the sauce is a tangy, sweet sauce unlike the typical tomato-based bbq sauce I grew up with...but this is really good stuff! And, you can ask the waiter to bring you the sauce sampler that has other great bbq sauces, too, for you to try. The cheese grits are amazing and the cole slaw is nice and crunchy with great flavor. Warm dinner rolls come with a nice, savory sweet sauce on top and are worth diving into. The pulled pork dinner is pretty large...order a salad, and two of you can split the meal! Then, you can feel good about not overindulging...and you can indulge in yummy bread pudding :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee Roy Selmon's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing