We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service & Food”

Gratzzi Italian Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Gratzzi Italian Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 902 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd Ave South
Description: If you're craving classic Italian food in a classy environment, Gratzzi Italian Grille is the place to eat. Choose from your favorite sultry pasta, meat dishes, including chicken, seafood and veal among others. Gratzzi's menu offers an array of feasts to satisfy your Italian cravings, which also includes classic insalatas and paninis for lunch and dinner.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service & Food”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Hosted a large work event. Phoned staff a few times to work through details. Requested a private area, and certain items when we arrived. Upon arrival, everything was as planned in advance. Service was excellent, food was outstanding. Location convenient to where we were staying. Highly recommend for like event or even smaller dinners in the future.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Msiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    178
    53
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, Delaware
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Service and menu are great!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We chose outdoor dining, because the inside was so crowded and noisy. We also didn't have reservations for a Thursday evening dinner. Our party had personal pizzas and lasagna entrée, and these dishes were very good. The pizzas were not your average, with fresh ingredients and chunky toppings. The restaurant looks expensive, but we were dressed average for dinner and was able to find something in our price range. An enjoyable experience!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharpeibaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Really great early dining”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Had the opportunity to have a late lunch/early dinner @ Grattzi. Salad, entree, bread and dessert. Really nice. Hubby had veal pizziaola and I had the Sicilian meatloaf. Such a deal at only $13. Also ask for Alexis, she was a wonderful server. Outside seating, so we were able to bring the dog too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stuartnative63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The food was incredible! Very affordable. Everything was great from presentation to flavor. Well done! A little noisy and definitely have to make reservations. Very busy place. Had dinner there the last night in town and will definitely make it a must visit the next time I go to St. Petersburg.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madeline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Special treat”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Our favorite item at Grazzi's is "Bada Bing", a pasta selection. This dish is prepared table-side and is entertaining as well as extremely tasty. Other menu items are high quality. The menu has a wide selection. When you make your reservation, inquire about parking.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happytravelertoo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gratzzi Italian Grille also viewed

 

Been to Gratzzi Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing