We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ONLY THE BEST”

Gratzzi Italian Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Gratzzi Italian Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 899 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd Ave South
Description: If you're craving classic Italian food in a classy environment, Gratzzi Italian Grille is the place to eat. Choose from your favorite sultry pasta, meat dishes, including chicken, seafood and veal among others. Gratzzi's menu offers an array of feasts to satisfy your Italian cravings, which also includes classic insalatas and paninis for lunch and dinner.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
222 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“ONLY THE BEST”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

this is the greatest italian food in the tampa bay area. better then the more higher priced ones in tampa. the owner treats you like family. the owner is from italy and this is italian as best as it get here. the bar has great drinks. if your a traveler it's a must try when your here. not too far from the gulf beaches or tampa. good to call first because it is a busy place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank letsgetfoodnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    174
    52
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A winner..”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Service and Substance..simply delicious especially the appetizers, fresh and service was great! Will come again..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“GREAT FIND ~ !!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Was attending a show at the Mahaffey Theatre last night and we came across Grazzi.. Saw the many reviews on Trip Advisor and thought we'd give it a try...Boy! are we glad we did...from the bread to our last sip of wine...all was perfect!! The artichoke appetizer was awesome..Short Ribs & Risotto to die for...Mediterranean Pasta Perfecto!! Service was just as lovely. This is A DON'T MISS when you are in the area...Looking forward to our return! Thanks For a Delicious Experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you pick it, you will love it”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

It doesn't matter what choice you make in this restaurant - you will not be disappointed. In fact, I've had fun lately just trying new items just to be sure! The Risotto is always my personal favorite but the Gnocci is amazing, the pasta is made fresh everyday and the staff gives the best service. I think I'm lucky because I live close and I literally eat there AT LEAST once a week. You want the most delicious and fresh Italian food with great atmosphere??? You've found it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Five star- finally”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I tried many restaurants in st p and this one was the winner. The tastes of the foods we ordered were marvellous. I can't get over the fresh ingredients that are obvious made. The service was top notch and for those who have issues with food ( shocking you did) just talk to the owner or manger of even server- believe me they want to know as speaking to them you can see they strive for perfection! If you want more details just message me!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CLaWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gratzzi Italian Grille also viewed

 

Been to Gratzzi Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing