We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best anywhere”

Gratzzi Italian Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Gratzzi Italian Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd Ave South
Description: If you're craving classic Italian food in a classy environment, Gratzzi Italian Grille is the place to eat. Choose from your favorite sultry pasta, meat dishes, including chicken, seafood and veal among others. Gratzzi's menu offers an array of feasts to satisfy your Italian cravings, which also includes classic insalatas and paninis for lunch and dinner.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the best anywhere”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

As a long time resident of New York and New Jersey and being of Italian heritage, I think I have a good understanding of Italian food and good restaurants. I visted Gratzzi's twice during my visit to St Pete's beach each time with different friends. In my opinion, it is one of the best Italian restaurants that I have ever visited ANYWHERE!! The pasta dishes are amazing!! The prices are very reasonable. The owner, Dominic, is a gracious host and we enjoyed talking to him about his roots in Italy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeGerri29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    180
    53
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“After one week in St. Petersburg we found the best restaurant”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Recovering from our son's wedding in Indiana we flew to St. Petersburg for fun and relaxation. We tried many different restaurants while here for a week, but none compare to our meal we had tonight at Gratzzi Itallian Grille. My husband ordered the plank salmon which he said was delicious and prepared perfectly. My entree (think comfort best mac and cheese you will every have) was made table side with a huge ring of fresh parmesan cheese, homemade pasta, fresh tomatoes, proscuitto slivers and a vodka flambe.....How fun and How delicious it was. We had to end the night with delicious creme brulee and a wonderful chat with one of the owners. He, his grandfather and his cousin own this delicious Italian restaurant and we pray they have much success to continue.....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Illinoistanner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Quaint, Quality, But Go Hungry”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We went for an anniversary dinner after looking at reviews and local flyers. Great choice. Made a reservation, but got there early to try their eggplant fries at the bar. Had the Eggplant Rollatine instead. Loved it. The booths are cozy, but we opted for a half booth against the wall so we could people watch, because you know St Pete has some fun people watching. No problem sitting us at our choice. My duck was awesome, but a little on the sweet side. Ordered way too much food. Healthy portions. Great service in a very busy place (day before Memorial Day). Good for families to couples. Good place to either sit back and have a relaxing meal, a secluded booth experience, or for a good group outing. And all within walking distance of the Pier (to be revamped) and surroundings.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DizzylandDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice classy little place”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The food is fresh and tasty . The atomsphere is great , fun place to hangout on a lazy afternoon and chat. Overall a good experience service somewhat laxing but everything else was top notch so would visit again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gratzzi tips”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Tips: When you book a reservation, request a booth. Sit patiently and talk with each other at your table if the service is not lightning fast! Pretend you are in Italy and enjoy each course. This is a busy place particularly during high season. If you like your seafood or meat just undercooked, ask for it that way, as they are most accommodating.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OrangeBlossomTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gratzzi Italian Grille also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Gratzzi Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing