We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A bit Noisy but Very Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gratzzi Italian Grille

Gratzzi Italian Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Gratzzi Italian Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 872 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd Ave South
Description: If you're craving classic Italian food in a classy environment, Gratzzi Italian Grille is the place to eat. Choose from your favorite sultry pasta, meat dishes, including chicken, seafood and veal among others. Gratzzi's menu offers an array of feasts to satisfy your Italian cravings, which also includes classic insalatas and paninis for lunch and dinner.
TampaBay
Level Contributor
106 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A bit Noisy but Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We dined recently with friends from out of town and were no at all disappointed. The restaurant has benn around for quite a few years now and well known for an extensive menu with really well prepared food. There is almost nothing you can order that would not be fantastic. It is a little pricey but worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pittipats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    150
    48
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
92 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hidden Italian at the Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Hilton and was looking for something close. The front desk gave me the recommendation and I was very impressed. I had goat cheese ziti and it was outstanding. The restaurant had a nice atmosphere and was reasonably priced. I would certainly go back.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AnthonyBurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
228 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We found almost everything about this restaurant to be very good except for the noise level, which was poor. Their fish was very fresh, cooked perfectly as were their vegetables. We had the stripped bass Picata style and it was perfect. We also had the chicken saltimbocca and a shrimp pasta, both were very good. The tiramisu was nothing like I've had in the US or Italy, but it was very good.

The wine list was decent with some reasonably priced wines, and the wait staff was very personable and helpful in finding the perfect items to get around allergies..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barely alive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bravo GRAZZI ITALIAN GRILL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Love this place...the food, the staff, the ambience, and the owner.
The Cavatelli al Pesto Genovese was simply, delicisio. homemade pasta....don't miss this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaz926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The best of Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We love this place. The Italian food and the Tiramisu are great. We loved the staff and the feel of this treasure. It is behind the Pubix market at the corner of 2nd and 2nd. Not inexpensive but good size portions. They take themelves seriously.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tarad32530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gratzzi Italian Grille also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Gratzzi Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing