We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best food in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gratzzi Italian Grille

Gratzzi Italian Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Gratzzi Italian Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 887 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd Ave South
Description: If you're craving classic Italian food in a classy environment, Gratzzi Italian Grille is the place to eat. Choose from your favorite sultry pasta, meat dishes, including chicken, seafood and veal among others. Gratzzi's menu offers an array of feasts to satisfy your Italian cravings, which also includes classic insalatas and paninis for lunch and dinner.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best food in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The service was excellent, the food was absolutely to die for. Meeting friends there as "Our place to be".

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rammcatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    160
    48
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great dining experience in St Petersburg, FL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This beautiful restaurant has superior Italian food. Way more than Pizza, I was surprised to see the beautiful table settings and pristine white linens. I had the baked ziti for lunch -- it was excellent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GladtoGoRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
222 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“this is st petersburg best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

nothing but the best. the service is great. the bar staff is great and managment is great too.
the food here is the greatest. i rate this one one of the best in the city.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank letsgetfoodnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great italian food for good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very good steaks and Italian wine, friendly staff and pleasant atmosphere. Desserts are interesting, the coffee though- far from Italian espresso- In the whole I recommend it, my colleagues ate there every day and enjoyed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank fyalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg
Level Contributor
143 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“All one could hope for.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The wife and I decided we needed an Italian fix. We went to Gratzzi for dinner. To start we had the house bread with olive oil and the wonderful creamy Grand Padano shredded cheese. It was the best. I was moved to track down where I can purchase it locally. I could make a meal of just that and perhaps a cold Blue Moon to wash it down. I chose the Veal Saltinbocca, the wife selected Pappardelle Alfredo. Both selection were done to perfection.
We ended the meal with strawberry sherbet infused with basil. It was great.
I will be returning soon to try the Bada Bing. Money well spent. Our waiter Steve was very helpful and well worth his tip.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gratzzi Italian Grille also viewed

 

Been to Gratzzi Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing