We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really a 4.5”

Gratzzi Italian Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Gratzzi Italian Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd Ave South
Description: If you're craving classic Italian food in a classy environment, Gratzzi Italian Grille is the place to eat. Choose from your favorite sultry pasta, meat dishes, including chicken, seafood and veal among others. Gratzzi's menu offers an array of feasts to satisfy your Italian cravings, which also includes classic insalatas and paninis for lunch and dinner.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really a 4.5”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The food was absolutely excellent. I had a creamy pesto on tortellini. I asked the server to suggest a dry, red wine. She made a good choice. Still as a solo diner, she left me alone for great lengths of time. I ran out of wine, bread, water. I know servers think solo diners won't tip well but it becomes a self-fulfilling prophecy when you neglect a customer.

When I go back to the area, I will be back at the restaurant though!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dianitah525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    180
    53
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is our favorite place to eat. Granted we walk out the door to our place and it's right there but so are about a dozen other restaurants. The food is always fresh and tastful. They probably have the best pizza in town even though they are not a pizza place. Their traditional and non traditional Italiam food is always wonderful. Atmosphere has a NYC feel.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzannegolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must have - escargot!!!!”
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Excellent restaurant. Best food in downtown St. Pete! Great service at a great price...if you love Italian food, you'll love Grazzi's!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CallieJJknowfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Service was great, food was excellent. BIG portions tho'... the "personal" pizza could easily serve two, especially if you start with a salad!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Let me start by saying I don't typically go to Italian restaurants. I find that many of them are just ok, no matter what the reviews say. I am a pretty good cook and have many wonderful Italian recipes from both my family and a few cooking classes taken in italy. So when i recommend an Italian restaurant it really is something special.

The menu at Gratzzi is a great mixture of tradition and creativity. It was difficult to choose just one dish. I ordered their pasta special, Sacchettini stuffed with provolone and truffles, with spinach, proscuitto and basil asiago cream sauce. The best pasta meal I have had outside of Italy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuartnative63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gratzzi Italian Grille also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Gratzzi Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing