We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”

Gratzzi Italian Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Gratzzi Italian Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 902 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd Ave South
Description: If you're craving classic Italian food in a classy environment, Gratzzi Italian Grille is the place to eat. Choose from your favorite sultry pasta, meat dishes, including chicken, seafood and veal among others. Gratzzi's menu offers an array of feasts to satisfy your Italian cravings, which also includes classic insalatas and paninis for lunch and dinner.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Service was great, food was excellent. BIG portions tho'... the "personal" pizza could easily serve two, especially if you start with a salad!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    178
    53
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Let me start by saying I don't typically go to Italian restaurants. I find that many of them are just ok, no matter what the reviews say. I am a pretty good cook and have many wonderful Italian recipes from both my family and a few cooking classes taken in italy. So when i recommend an Italian restaurant it really is something special.

The menu at Gratzzi is a great mixture of tradition and creativity. It was difficult to choose just one dish. I ordered their pasta special, Sacchettini stuffed with provolone and truffles, with spinach, proscuitto and basil asiago cream sauce. The best pasta meal I have had outside of Italy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuartnative63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Even the Olives Were Delicious!”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Bear in mind that neither my husband nor I care for olives. Until we had dinner at Gratzi's. Everything served was authentic Italian, fresh, and superb. The menu is so extensive that it is difficult to make selections. There are plenty of choices for those who do not eat pasta. The salads were served-after entrees at our request-garnished with olives, causing my husband to remark that even the olives were good! Wines are premium Italian but without premium prices. For that matter everything is reasonably priced. Almost everything is under $25, and some items are under $20. The professional, informed staff will give good advise on what to order, rather than just steering you to high priced items. As is true in many parts of St. Pete's, parking can be short in supply. However, Gratzi's is in easy walking distance of hotels and businesses and near the trolley route. So do not hesitate to come for a true Tuscan experience.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 512kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious food--quiet during lunch, BUSY at dinner”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The food here is delicious. I love the chicken parmesan. And if you like white linen tablecloths and white linen napkins, then you'll like the atmosphere, though it's not as stuffy as it sounds. The wait staff is particularly attentive during lunch, when the place is nice and quiet. If you like an exceptionally busy and noisy atmosphere (i.e., lots of alcohol being poured) for dinner, this is the place for you. But make a reservation. Otherwise, at dinner, you may have to sit at the bar or outside, and St. Petersburg is often uncomfortably HOT. Like another reviewer, I need to correct the spelling of another word in TripAdvisor: the name of the street is 2nd Street "South," not "Sout." If you're an out-of-towner, please don't wander all over town asking where "Sout" street is located. Just go right downtown to find the restaurant, which moved from Baywalk when it essentially collapsed to its present location next door to the UPS Store. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaleofTwoCities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
322 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“There should be a prize for their red sauce!”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We definitely had difficulty deciding what to order, since their menu offers so many tempting choices. The Chilean Sea Bass was just incredible, and their red sauce has a perfect combination of flavors and herbs. We loved it, and will definitely repeat it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LWRFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gratzzi Italian Grille also viewed

 

Been to Gratzzi Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing