We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST TOUR IN FLORIDA!”

Speed Boat Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.89*
and up
St Petersburg Speedboat Adventure
Ranked #1 of 80 Tours in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the adventure of a lifetime on our Speed Boat Adventure Tour! On this guided and narrated tour with a twist, you are the captain of your own speedboat. Follow our trained and knowledgeable guides to experience the best of both worlds - the THRILL of driving your own speedboat, and the safety of having a skilled guide introduce you to the beauty of the Florida coast. Located in serene Tampa Bay, this 2 hour tour will take you by beautiful National Wildlife Refuges and pass by the historic Fort De Soto Park. You may see pods of bottle nose dolphins, manatees, sea turtles, sting rays, and numerous varieties of local birds. No boating experience necessary! Book a tour today to guarantee an unforgettable experience for the whole family!
1 review
“BEST TOUR IN FLORIDA!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Cap'n Scott was our tour guide. My girlfriend and I just took their tour and it was exhilarating! We both manage multiple buisnesses and we can say these guys customer service is top notch. We got to see at least 30 or so dolphins throughout the trip. Definitely going to come back. We are so glad we didn't rent stupid jet skiis!
Thanks Chris and Scott.

-Tony and Desiree

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AntonioDGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    640
    36
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Worth Every Penny”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was our second year doing the Speed Boat Adventure Tour- we loved it so much, we will probably do it again!
This year our guide was Tony, and he was awesome! We had the good fortune to find a pod of dolphins with probably 12 dolphins in it, including some babies! Really incredible to watch. They were jumping between our boats and playing- good memories :)
Both times we've been here our guides have been experienced, pleasant, and really enthusiastic for what they do. Tony gave us a chance to do some tricks on the boat today- big s curves- which only made the whole thing more fun. We have been impressed both times with the length of the tour- you really spend a lot of time on the water and get your money's worth. Today the water was a little choppy- my husband thought this made it even better, I preferred a nice calm sunny day like we had last time- but never felt scared or unsafe- even at top speeds.
Overall a great experience- the owner is always pleasant and helpful, even called us in advance today to let us know about a detour for a bridge which was closed on our way to get there, and gave us spot on directions to get around it! Can't say enough good- you will not be disappointed in your experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cuteycricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Money well spent. Great way to spend a morning or afternoon in St. Pete's. We were lucky, it was a calm day on the water and were able to cruise under the Skyway bridge. Awesome!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must do!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

One of the highlights of our trip! Decided on the speedboat tour rather than jet ski and was a great decision. It was something different...able to drive your own boat and enjoy the narration by the guide. Great adventure!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun at it's best.”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I were in Treasure Island in Sept.of 2013 and saw the ad for this. We wanted to rent a boat while we were here on vacation and decided to go this route because it takes any stress out worrying if you can't find your way around the waters. Captain Scott was awesome, he was very informative using all his knowledge of the area. You can't go out and do this on your own if you're not from this area and know the waters.
Being as adventurous as I am, the only thing I would have changed would have been to pick a day when the waves were a little bigger. My wife would disagree. Can't wait for next year to do it again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank OhioRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Speed Boat Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Speed Boat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing