We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Boat Adventures

Island Boat Adventures
Ranked #2 of 76 Tours in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer daily excursions to Egmont Key Island. Egmont Key is a magnificent island just a few miles off shore at the mouth of Tampa Bay, in the lovely Gulf of Mexico. Accessible only by boat. Egmont Key is the GEM of the Bay Area and a Florida State Park. It is not to be missed on your vacation. Egmont Key's history dates back to the 1800's during the Spanish / American War era. Call and book your trip today for a truly memorable vacation experience and a fantastic day of Adventure and Excitement you will not soon forget. Just a few of the sights you may experience on your journey are pods of wild Bottlenosed Dolphins playing in their natural habitat, or a huge manatee gracefully swimming along side of the boat, stingrays, rolling Tarpon, numerous native birds, Gopher Tortoises, the Egmont Key Lighthouse, the soldier cemetary, and the ruins of old Fort Dade. It is our goal to provide a fun, affordable, memorable vacation experience in a safe environment that the whole family can enjoy. Call today for reservations.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Fun family trip! The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and made us feel right at home. The boat and equipment was new and clean. We seen lots of dolphins on the way there and back. Snorkeling was fun and had a nice time sightseeing on the island. I only wish we had more than an hour to sightsee on the island.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candace-Bobby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty34607, Manager at Island Boat Adventures, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks for your nice review! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    736
    58
    10
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Second time around even better!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

After taking a chance on the boat trip last year and having a great time, we decided to make it a point to do the boat again on our vacation this year. We were not disappointed. Once again, it was a blast and we even brought along some more people to enjoy the fun we had last year. Not only did we see dolphins, but we also found some of the best shells from our vacation. I highly suggest anyone who wants to do some snorkeling and seeing dolphins to take this adventure with the Calypso Cat!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordland, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Great trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The weather had not been cooperating very well, but Captain & First Mate were awesome. Very knowledgeable about the area and history. Made an unscheduled stop for advanced divers to get the whole boat sand dollars. My kids loved that others shared with them. Loved seeing dolphins and stopping at the island. The water was not ideal for snorkeling due to the weather. Priced very reasonable for the amount of time they took. It is great for families or individuals. Great time!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A must if you're in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

After a recommendation from a co-worker we booked this trip expecting a good snorkeling trip. We took a father's day trip with the kids and were not disappointed. Mike and Betty, what great hosts! We had as much fun on the way there and back as we did in the water. The captain would stop for dolphin sightings which were plentiful. Why go on a dolphin cruise when you get it all on this boat. It is all in the presentation and what a great crew. Plenty of activities to keep the kids entertained along the way. Thanks for the great time and we look forward to visiting you next time we are in Florida. Make sure you have plenty of Cheetos. My boy really enjoyed entertaining the birds.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This is must when in st. Pete.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a lot of fun. The crew was extremely friendly. The boat and equipment were clean and super nice!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rusandmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Boat Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Island Boat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing