We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Rogers Park

Lake Rogers Park
Ranked #84 of 123 things to do in St. Petersburg
Attraction details
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

This park takes you away from it all and it's full of beauty.
You could take your pet or just go for a relaxing walk. You won't feel you are so close to Town. You would go camping here or just for the day. It's really a great place to go unwind.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The spiritual experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

A wonderful walk, run or even bike through well defined trails a must do for the outdoors person

Helpful?
3 Thank uofmdguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Lovely place to walk the puppies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We frequently walk at Lake Rodgers Park with our dogs. The 2.2 trail is a perfect distance and the scenery varied. We often bring out of town guests so they can see what Florida really looks like away from the malls, beaches and theme parks. We often see wildlife, snakes, armadillos, hawks, but have not yet seen any gators here. Might be because we always bring dogs.
There is a $2 self pay fee. Someone mentioned they only take bills, but we have paid in change before. You just put it in the envelope, seal and slip it though the slot.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank DTTAMPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not in St Petersburg...it's in Tampa!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Well, look at a map and it's in Tampa...Great trail around a natural lake.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank chef2235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Wonderful loop trail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

An easy hike most of the year. $2.00 courtesy pay station (take small bills - no change) Trail is a mix of habitats and some parts of the trail are in direct sun - Take water - Easy Trail

Helpful?
6 Thank NotaClueGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Rogers Park also viewed

 

Been to Lake Rogers Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing