We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & a nice outdoor patio”

400 Beach Seafood and Tap House
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 2/27
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #26 of 1,005 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Relaxed Coastal Cuisine, Seafood, Steak, Lunch, Dinner, Local and Organic, Banquets, Sunday Brunch, Private Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, 24 Beers on Tap, Gluten Free Menu Items, Organic, Outdoor Dining, Business Meetings, Happy Hour, Daily Featured Specials, Wedding Receptions, Rehearsal Dinners, Catering, Baby and Bridal Showers, overlooking Vinoy Waterfront Marina and North Straub Park.
Reviewed November 23, 2019

The outdoor patio was very nice considering it is part of the sidewalk, the food was good. Had a great visit.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank g2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 2,449 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2019

We stopped in for a quick bite. I was dying for Lobster mac and cheese. We shared the appetizer, it was small for the price but it was good. Sat outside on a windy day I would probably not go back.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019 via mobile

Bartenders are friendly and make quality drinks. Despite being busy, they were attentive and conversational. Mussels and Grouper Oscar were great. Would recommend.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Sparky9999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019 via mobile

We went for lunch and had high hopes for a good meal.
I ordered a Grouper sandwich that the waiter told and recommended highly. It was not good totally tasteless.
My wife had Shrimp linguini, and it was the same experience, no taste and then the dish was swimming in water.
No need to go

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank perh281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019

I was here twice for dinner, tried the seafood linguini (great!) and a Jumbo Shrimp (Great!), kind employees, you can have a seat inside or outside

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Flavio1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 400 Beach Seafood and Tap House also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to 400 Beach Seafood and Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing