We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leverock's Great Seafood

Leverock's Great Seafood
Ranked #26 of 869 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $36
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Since 1948, Leverock's has been providing great seafood and great service in a casual setting at reasonable prices. A favorite with locals and visitors alike.
Demotte, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Every time we have been there, the service is excellent and the food
always good. It is always very busy, so making reservation for at
night is a very good idea, espically if you have a larger group. They
are very accomadating to you.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    93
    34
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were in St. Petersburg at the Sunken Gardens. When we were done, we were trying to find a local place to eat. I don't recall if Leverock's was recommended or we happened to find it in our GPS but however we came upon it we're really glad we did. The food was outstanding and the service was great. Sarah was so friendly, upbeat and accommodating. She made some great recommendations. My husband and I both had the clam chowder which was OUT OF THIS WORLD. (Unfortunately, after we returned home, I had contacted the restaurant for their recipe but they're tight-lipped and said theirs is a secret recipe! Guess it'll keep us going back whenever we are in the area!) We both had the King Crab meal which was delicious and so filling. I love Key Lime pie so despite the fact that I was stuffed to the gills I had to have a piece. It was very very yummy. We really enjoyed ourselves and would recommend it to anyone in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Not on the water anymore. Sad. But food was fantastic. Waitress was a pistol, too. Gave great recommendations and was a lot of fun. We arrived on a Thursday night around 6:30. There was a bit of a wait (only about 15 minutes) for a table but some of the local snowbirds seemed to be a bit put off. My friend and I had no problem. We left feeling very full and very happy. Would highly recommend this restaurant. It is truly and institution.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kystockdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Reliable choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This restaurant is a crowd pleaser. Excellent seafood selection but pasta, chicken and steak are all enjoyable. Service has always been good. I like the new Asian inspired menu options and recommend the tuna sashimi salad to sushi lovers. Portions are quite big so make sure you are hungry. Very affordable alcohol. They managed to accomodate families as well as cuoples without anyone feeling out of place. Ive eaten here on both trips to St. Pete's beach, and would reccomed. Please note, they vlose at 9pm most nights.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SJFoodie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have been coming to Leverocks for over 20 years on our annual visit from UK. We have never had a bad meal here and this was no exception. Service excellent and food well prepared and reasonably priced.Will be back next year!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paulandbarbara2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leverock's Great Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Leverock's Great Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing