We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Restaurant!”

Tangerine at the Bayfront Hilton
Ranked #325 of 899 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
520 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Restaurant!”
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

No need to drive or walk to breakfast, you have a 5 star, I believe, restaurant on site. Serving buffet or menu you will be delighted. We both had the vegetable omelot. Very, very good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James99946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    27
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Narragansett, RI & Poincian, FL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convenient and pleasant”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Pleasant setting and convenient to area attractions (Dali museum, St. Petersburg pier, etc). Food was good and the prices were very good if you use a restaurant.com coupon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Food to go was great”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

After a long day of work, I just got a to go order off of the lunch menu. Cuban sandwich is great. Ordered it from the bar and the service was quick and friendly. Bartender was very nice. The meal was great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lrenee212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice buffet, friendly staff”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Only ate here for breakfast, as the buffet came with our room. They had a very large range to choose from, with pastries, hot and cold cereals, scrambled and boiled eggs, a couple of kinds of potatoes, and a couple of types of breakfast meats, plus yogurt, fresh fruit, and real fresh-squeezed OJ. The servers were pleasant and service was good. Some of the best pre-cooked eggs I've encountered at a hotel buffet.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pghdottoressa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Healthy start is the way to go”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Every day I had the same waitress who knew what I liked and was very friendly and helpful; she was the same way when my grand-daughter visited,

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank emcmurrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tangerine at the Bayfront Hilton also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Tangerine at the Bayfront Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing