We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but small”
Review of Chihuly Collection

Chihuly Collection
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$106.00*
and up
Tampa Bay CityPASS
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Chihuly Collection presented by the Morean Arts Center is a stunning, permanent collection of world-renowned artist Dale Chihuly’s unique artwork in a magnificent 10,000 square foot gallery.
Woods Hole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful but small”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We got to see the new exhibition before the opening, all stunning pieces of work, but it is a very small collection. The film was more informative than the docent.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NobskaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    956
    439
    181
    37
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington, Canada
Level Contributor
587 reviews
127 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“BREATH TAKING”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

No wonder this work is world famous because it is almost out of this world. Have never exerienced such an awesome collection of blown glass in our lives. We have seen plenty of glass blowers in the past but never on the level of Dale Chihuly's unique artwork. Some of the work is so complex and soar over 12' high. You have to stand in awe of them in person because no photo can do them justice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honey Brook, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very pretty but a very small collection”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 11am but were told we have to wait 1 hour because of a media presentation. Great, another dollar worth of quarters for the parking meter. Note: The revised time was not reflected on the web site. Once we got the tickets, we wandered around trying to find where the collection was. This place is very dis-organized. Turns out, you have to go to the other building to see the collection. Who know?

Then when you wall into the building, you have two choices, down a hall which says exit or another hall which has no sign. Which way should you Go? If you guessed the hall with exit sign, you are correct!

Once you finally view the collection, they are absolutely beautiful. One of kind pieces. This was the best part of the visit, but the collection is very small.

We went back to where we purchased the tickets to buy a small glass piece. We were told we would have to go back to the other building to buy it. When we went back to the other building, we were told to go back to the other building. At that point we found the exit and left. We had 1 minute left on the parking meter.

We will not be bringing any friends to this place.

Helpful?
Thank Wander_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A bit overpriced”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I love Chihuly but it's a high-priced admission with a relatively small collection. It was incredibly beautiful but I was disappointed there wasn't more.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NotNancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bass River, ma
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful glass but a very quick trip”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were very excited to take the tour of the collection with the kids but were stunned when it was complete within 30 minutes! Don't get me wrong, the collection is amazing, the staff very knowledgeable but we felt that for the price the 6 of us had paid there should have been a bit more to the tour.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank gigicape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chihuly Collection also viewed

 

Been to Chihuly Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing