We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tea and helpful staff”

Infused Tea Company
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Infused Tea Company specializes in premium loose leaf tea. We have over 100 varieties of tea that can be brought home for your own personal experience, or you can enjoy a pot or cup of tea here at the shop or on the go. Along with our tea we have a plethora of freshly baked goods including brownies, bread pudding, muffins, scones, and more! We have complimentary wireless for our customers and great indoor and outdoor atmosphere to appeal to all ages.We are downtown St Pete's Tea Destination!
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great tea and helpful staff”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I am very picky about my tea and this place really knows how to do it right. If you don't know anything about tea, they are also really helpful and patient while you choose between the many, many tea choices that they have. I am a bit of a tea purist and prefer oolong or darjeeling, but they also have a lot of herbal mixtures and flavored teas. You can get everything either hot or cold. The atmosphere inside is very relaxing with some comfortable chairs and tables. There are books, magazines, and games for you to use while you enjoy your tea. There are also tables outside for people watching or relaxing in the sunshine. We live about 45 minutes from St. Pete and I stop in anytime we are in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yogachick23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond R, Owner at Infused Tea Company, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks for the awesome review. If you are an orthodox fan, I hope you had the opportunity to try our Ali Shan Oolong. It is my favorite and one of the best teas we have in house! Don't forget to resteep the oolongs and orthodox blacks to watch the flavors change and develop and to get an extra cup or two from one batch of leaves!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    36
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Tea Tea and more Tea”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This place got me into fine teas and I totally enjoy them now. I really didn't know how to select teas or steep them to their best taste. Lots of help here when you are making decisions. You can sit and enjoy tea and crumpets. Great location as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond R, Owner at Infused Tea Company, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your great review! It is great when we hear about new converts to a healthy and natural item like tea! We hope we can continue to help you with any questions you may have with tea!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice little lunch”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This little spot is very close to the MoFA. We had a nice little lunch on the patio, quiche served with fresh fruit and a freshly baked muffin. The variety of tea seems endless. Prices were reasonable for a spot on the tourist strip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4fromON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond R, Owner at Infused Tea Company, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad to hear you've enjoyed the food. We are working hard on new a different food options, so we hope you will check in with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely change from the coffee houses”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

quiet, charming and great healthy teas along with delicious homemade quiche and steel cut oatmeal for breakfast!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank liz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond R, Owner at Infused Tea Company, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your response. We hope we can give you the out of the coffee house experience you've been seemingly hoping for! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tea lovers - this will suit you to a "T"!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Whatever your mood or inclination for the day, Hooker Tea is the place for tea lovers. With an astounding number of teas, knowledgable and friendly staff, this is the place to find your perfect cup to start or end your day.
The quiche and sweets are very, very good, as well.
Do yourself a favor, and when your day is serving you more than you'd like, stop at Hooker Tea to let the day's worries fade away... or give the quiche and a morning tea a try to start your day off right!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLgrl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond R, Owner at Infused Tea Company, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your awesome input! We always like to hear that we can be an oasis from the day's agenda. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Infused Tea Company also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Infused Tea Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing