We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food Quality”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Ricky P's

Ricky P's
Ranked #187 of 894 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Food Quality”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

Had crab Cakes and Soft Shel Crab both dishes had no flavor which left a bad taste in my mouth which i can not get rid of.
I have never been served such bad food in my life at any restaurant.
I will never recommend this restaurant to my worst enemy.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    33
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great New Orleans food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

This is a tiny restaurant on 4th Street. The food is awesome. Ricky P's has the most authentic New Orleans food you will find in town. The jambalya and gumbo are outstanding. The sandwiches are out of this world. Worth the visit.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susannah70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The New 1113 Central Ave., St Petersburg location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Enjoyed an excellent bowl of Chicken & Andouille Sausage Gumbo with scoop of rice and bread to wipe out the bowl, along with Oysters Bienville ( baked sauce of pureed gulf shrimp over the top). The Cochon de lait slow roasted pork Po Boy sandwich is to die for. Onion ring lovers will be delighted with the Tower of Onion Rings - plenty for 3-4. The appetizer of Louisiana Crab Cakes with dill sauce was delicious and surprisingly filling in itself. Don't miss the chocolate pie. We'll be back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gilamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my favorite oyster po boy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

The oyster po boy is unbelievable. Full of fresh oysters, and the bread is always soft.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elizblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
164 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A little taste of New Orleans in St Pete”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

Get your Po Boys on! Terrific Louisiana lunch counter w/ all the basics plus daily specials. The Friday etouffe is a fave! So happy to have Ricky R's in town - just wish it were a little bigger...perhaps in time.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricky P's also viewed

 

Been to Ricky P's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing