We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Art review”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Dali Museum

The Dali Museum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An important collection of surrealist works. #TheDali
charlotte
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Art review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Across the street from hotel,large collection, helpful staff, neat building indie and out, affortable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pingg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,971 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,438
    1,129
    302
    66
    36
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
116 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“3 hours was not enough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I am not good at interpreting art, so I was a bit skeptical. Between the audio guide and the docent, I was well educated about the life and art of Dali, and thus it was much more interesting to me. I had known a little about him, and have seen some paintings, but I became so much more interested in his work after visiting the museum. I really enjoyed it, and 3 hours was not enough!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cpeters220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“I like it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Overall I liked it. Great building and great artist! Liked the little outside park too. Go Thursday after 5 pm for 10$!!! Otherwise it is overpriced!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank beauty4free2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this museum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great Museum with free audio tour - great way to spend a few hours! Loved it! Guided tours run every half hour too. Great gift shop with lots of neat things - not too expensive!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri111_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC! A must see in St Pete/Tampa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been to the old Dali Museum, so we decided at the last minute to see the new one. WOW! Fantastic architecture. If you are in St Pete/Tampa, make sure you visit. Plus, The Pier building--landmark.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ_Cruzer_Kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dali Museum also viewed

 

Been to The Dali Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing