We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“As good as any of the best NYC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paciugo

Paciugo
Ranked #1 of 30 Dessert in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“As good as any of the best NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by here after a tour of the Dali Museum (Awesome place). The Gelato is amazing. I'm not sure how anyone can rate this place less than 4 stars. Will definitely come again.

Helpful?
Thank Benny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    72
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best gelato selection ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have always come here for gelato on our visits to St. Petersburg. Love the wide selection and that you can have multiple tastes before deciding.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very good Gelatos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

This place is very well located. Close to museums and marinas. A huge selection of Gelatos.

If you like Gelato, this is a very good place to stop by, eat something delicious and take a pause.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MikeCA_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gelato”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I love gelato and we usually stop here if we are I town. I can't understand why this is rated #1 restaurant when it's only dessert and coffee. Sure it is good but it's a chain!
Anyway, I am writing a review today because I don't think we had very good service. There were four of us and I had ordered for my niece and nephew, then the server sees someone she knows and she goes over to the side of the counter and talks to them a moment. There wasn't anyone else in line, she could've finished our order then Talked to her friend. I thought it was rude and wished I had got her name. There were other employees in the back area as well.
The tables inside were dirty and sticky and needed attention.
The gelato was great as always but next time, I will probably check out a different place for a frozen treat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wish I lived nearer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Better yet, wish I lived in an apartment above this gelato shop! Everyone eating gelato, in shop, seemed to have the same impression. Stunningly delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JJRuchotzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paciugo also viewed

 

Been to Paciugo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing