We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish I lived nearer!”
Review of Paciugo

Paciugo
Ranked #1 of 28 Dessert in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wish I lived nearer!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Better yet, wish I lived in an apartment above this gelato shop! Everyone eating gelato, in shop, seemed to have the same impression. Stunningly delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJRuchotzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    80
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Only Gelato! (I mean it's fabulous, but...)”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Paciugo has been the top rated restaurant in St Pete on Trip Advisor for a long time! But it's only dessert! Gelato and coffee... nothing else. Definitely head there for dessert, but you'll have to go somewhere else for your meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank NewFloridaMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“As good as the Italians make!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Hands down the BEST gelato I have eaten since our trip to Italy. The pistachio was amazing! Flavor, consistency, and choices make this shop a MUST when in this area of Florida.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
301 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“OMG”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We went to this place today because of the reviews on TripAdvisor and my daughter had a hankering for ice cream. Last year we were in Europe for 5 weeks and she got gelato almost every single day so she is a gelato connoisseur. This place was awesome. There were so many flavors to choose from and the staff were very accommodating in giving out samples. Everything looked so good. We got 2 medium gelatos which gave us 8 flavors to pick. We got coconut, extra dark chocolate, chocolate with chocolate chip, wild berry, wedding cake, chocolate crunch swirl (all excellent) and cookies and milk (just OK). The flavors were all intense and the texture smooth and thick. Best gelato we've had in America. Will definitely hit this place many more times in future visits to the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sabena Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved the gelato!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Well, I'm not sure if this is considered a restaurant, but I'll rate it anyway!

We LOVED this place... They have the best gelato I've ever tasted! You've got to try the violet flavored gelato.. it tastes like violet candies from the 60's!

I chose the medium sized cup, and I was able to add four flavors, cleverly scooped into the cup next to each other. I had violet (of course)... chocolate chip mint (LOVED IT!), panacotta, and pistachio. All were amazing, and I can't wait to go back and try more flavors.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DuckySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paciugo also viewed

 

Been to Paciugo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing