We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Italian Gelato”
Review of Paciugo

Paciugo
Ranked #1 of 27 Dessert in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real Italian Gelato”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Delicious Italian gelato without traveling to Italy. This place is the best. Whenever we are in St. Pete, we make a point to stop in.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SSB97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    536
    83
    14
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Gelato in St. Pete”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is my favorite gelato place in St. Pete and it's right on Beach Dr. so the views are great! The flavors change so I always get several flavors in one cup.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank farawaydreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Consistently great”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

What else can be said about this dependable gelato spot in St Petersburg. I like the sea salt caramel, baccio and the banana flambé It is all good though. The kids like the milkshakes. This is a must for any friends we have in town.

Helpful?
Thank JStewartFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It can't be gelato!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is not a restaurant. It is mainly a gelato place and what a place! Over 30 different flavors made fresh daily and each is distinctive and amazing.

You can get muffins, Danish and cakes; coffee, tea, shakes and latte. But no one goes there for those items. Even if you have been to Italy and had the best of the best, this will beat it. Hard to resist and most don't. We saw many repeat visitors each day of our trip as we too returned.

The staff is willing to give you all the samples you want and you will want to taste many flavors. Don't miss this. It is a trip!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PalmDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
348 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Simply The Best............”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

No kidding, I love ice cream and have tasted it all over the world, I have even tried making it myself I love it so much.

This place is just heaven, thank god I only stayed 3 days in St Pete's otherwise my taste buds would have gone crazy.

Forget ice cream in Sicily said to be the best in the world, this place is scruummmyyy.

Home made and wow what a selection what a choice. The setting is great, out side table or inside if preferred, words simply fail me how much I loved this place and only $5 for four flavours in a cup

Enjoy my fellow ice cream junkies x x x

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spencerstephen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paciugo also viewed

 

Been to Paciugo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing