We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Paciugo

Paciugo
Ranked #1 of 26 Dessert in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I do not agree with this being rated as the #1 St. Pete's restaurant. It is good gelato but most of the other gelato places are as good or better. However, this place has the perfect location to bring in more people. The place was happening and had some good choices, but we have had better on this trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank smjackson51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    85
    14
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“This was my first gelato experience”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went on a weekday afternoon. No wait. We could sample any of the flavors. Very nice staff. Not everyone in our party of 6 was told that they could get up to 3 flavors for a small serving. I can't compare this place to other gelato places because it's my first one, but I can say it is similar to Cold Stone - in my opinion. Very rich and creamy. Will definitely be back the next time we're back in St. Pete.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“World Class”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have had Gelato in Italy but this is right up there. I have had a number of flavours and everything is good. The sorbets are nice and tangy. Even their small size is a lot of ice cream. Not cheap but worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravelorplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holy delicious gelato Batman!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Fun staff, good value, tons of flavors and great gelato. Perfect treat for a hot afternoon in St. Petersburg.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Gelato & enjoy a nice walk”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The selection of Gelato reminded us of the European shops and the flavors were exactly as labled. As you would expect, the Gelato was rich and yummy. Bring your patience with you because they were very busy and even parking can be trying but it is worth it when you are enjoying your treat and having a relaxing walk across the street along the Tampa Bay.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenstwocents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paciugo also viewed

 

Been to Paciugo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing