We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Oh, my! What's not to love!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paciugo

Paciugo
300 Beach Dr NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3482
727-209-0298
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 29 Dessert in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Oh, my! What's not to love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

A travel reviewer at our B&B said he'd spent $9 here and not been able to finish his dessert. But we went after dinner at Cafe Sab (where they do not serve desserts). We were offered samples but went directly for a small (me) and medium (hubby) cup of deliciousness. I had pistachio and coconut--you can have three flavors. The small cup was, by the time the gelato was heaped up, not so small and reasonable at about $4. My husband's medium was actually too large but he forced himself ;-) By all means, save room after dinner and have your dessert here!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    69
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Fun and unique which is what we were looking for. Very friendly and encouraged sampling all you wanted . Wish we could go back but we live a thousand miles away. A native st. Petersburg friend took us there. She said we HAD to go there. Glad we did.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NGN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraga, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is simply a great place for gelato. The service is great, product is wonderful, you'll love it! Read some of the other reviews - EVERYONE loves this place. This is one stop you won't want to miss while visiting St. Pete's. We both liked the three flavor selection. The staff will help you with samples.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mikestriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Officially addicted.... for real”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My family and I have been to Italy and tasted authentic gelato. We've had a hard time finding anywhere in the states that tastes similar.

On our recent trip to St. Petersburg we found Paciugo and oh.my.gosh it's amazing. I am NOT exaggerating when I admit during out trip we ate gelato here 6 days in a row. The staff actually became familiar with us and treated us so nice. One staff member in particular who was there for 4 of our nights was extremely helpful and sweet.

My favorite combo: regular waffle cone with raspberry, banana, chocolate chocolate chip and waffle caramel chip.

We were so bummed on our last night we googled their other locations only to find there is one in Minnesota. YES!!!!! My addiction shall continue........ :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Msmotzko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best gelato outside of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

OMG! When my parents heard I was going to St. Petersburg the first thing they told me was to make sure I get the gelato here. They were not kidding. Delicious! Remember that episode of Everybody Loves Raymond when they are in Italy and every time they take a bite of food their eyes roll to the back of their heads? Try the gelato here and you will have an idea about why people talk about the food in Italy. So far Ameretto is my favorite flavor. This is a don't miss while in town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JennTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paciugo also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Paciugo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing