We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“u wont regret it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paciugo

Paciugo
Ranked #1 of 28 Dessert in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
tampa,fl
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“u wont regret it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I love this place.I haven't found anyone who dosn't. so many choices. great atmosphere. try it...u will love it

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gina15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    76
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
naples, fl
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Went back again and again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I am lactose-intolerant, but that is not a problem here. They had six flavors of sorbet and it was wonderful! I had lemon, chocolate, raspberry, mixed berry and the strawberry balsamic vinegar. (Sorry. I'm not fond of mango anywhere.) The servers were great and the portions were generous. I wish I could have tried the gelato, but the sorbets were absolutely worth repeating.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Our server was great!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

The gelato here is delicious!!! The server was soooo helpful he let us sample as many as we wanted!!! Great place!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MsFabulous78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I dropped by this place after dinner tonight and it was very nice. We were shocked at the amount of gelato they gave us for the price. And the fact that they allow you to choose multiple flavors in one cup was nice. You won't be disappointed. We tried 4 flavors in a large cup and they were all delicious and we spent less than 6 dollars.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank willisattb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Creamy Gelato followed by Triple Shot Latte”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Yummmmmy! This was my first time visiting Paciugo's and I will definitely be back! They have 2 rows of gelato flavors and I chose a small cup of coconut gelato with was delectable! Two large scoops come in the small cup for $4.00. My friend thoroughly enjoyed her cup of black cherry swirl with bailey's.
Being a coffee lover, I also had a large cafe latte with 3 shots of espresso afterwards. The next time I go, I want to try either: Affogato with 3 scoops of gelato melting in espresso; or an Espresso Shake: gelato blended with espresso.
The staff is attentive, quick, and very accommodating. Especially, Marien - what a beautiful soul who came here from Egypt.
The inside seating is very comfortable and plentiful as is the outside seating overlooking the park and bay. Nighttime would be spectacular here!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DLFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paciugo also viewed

 

Been to Paciugo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing