We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
Nearby Hotels
$193
$174
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$151
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$147
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollander Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
162
182
105
58
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
182
105
58
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchst peterooms are smalllobby baran older hotellocation is greatquaint hotelbed was very comfortablehardwood floorsrays gametropicana fielddali museumdowntownpetersburgwaterfrontfloridahousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 561 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I came to St. Pete to appear at a Seafood Festival at the beach but opted to stay downtown at the Hotel Indigo because of the great experience I had at the Hotel Indigo in Sarasota. I'm glad I did. From the time I entered the lobby I felt I had stepped into a Lewis Carroll story. The decor for the entire hotel could only be described as whimsical but the staff is very serious about attending to your needs. However, one must remember that this is a renovated hotel from a by-gone era, so if you are looking for spacious rooms and bathrooms, you may want to look elsewhere. But if you are looking for a boutique hotel that is conveniently located to all that downtown St. Pete has to offer, then the delightfully different Hotel Indigo will more than meet your expectations. (As an aside, I have to offer a shout-out to those who renovated, rather than demolished, this historic hotel. What a wonderful example of urban renewal).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwcaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel over the weekend as we went to St. Petersburg to run the "Color Run". We choose it for convenience and price. The event has being held at Vinoy Park.
The hotel is due for some overhauling. There was some moisture smell in many areas. The rooms are adequate, although small. The rooms with double beds are marketed as available for 4 people, but 4 people makes them feel quite cramped and the bathroom is tiny. Housekeeping didn't make our room and somehow we found out they had it listing as "Do Not Disturb". The sign was never up though.
Overall the stay was adequate

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Extremely friendly staff upon arrival, (Ryan) and actually throughout our stay. Loved the quirkiness of the hotel. The old small sinks (show only) dating back to the 1920's first hotel in the area to have indoor running water. The different levels and the creeky floors, the charm of the place reminded me of some of the hotels we stayed in in London.

Rooms very clean, bathrooms also. Loved the Aveda products. Only complaint, the beds were old, with large dips in them. Had breakfast there, very good. Next time in St. Pete, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We were lucky enough to stay at Hotel Indigo for two nights while visiting St. Pete for a wedding. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The atmosphere was welcoming and cozy. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch enjoying the great weather. My husband visited the lounge both nights and the bartender, Chris was very friendly and gave us some good tips. The location of the hotel is three blocks from the waterfront so restaurants and shops are a short walk away. We hope to visit again very soon!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank mdespard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed at this lovely hotel twice in the past 2 months - what a gem! The location is perfect and the staff is beyond wonderful! I have also stayed at the Vinoy and would choose Hotel Indigo because of its charm and personal service hands down! Chris the bartender was so much fun - we loved watching the game at his bar! Everyone at the front desk was so polite and professional. The beds are comfortable and the room was clean -- we had no complaints on either visit. So nice to have coffee in the room AND in the lobby. We walked to everything and always felt welcomed when we returned. Thank you!!! We will be back to this wonderful property.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaP022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan P, Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

We really enjoyed having you stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review online. We look forward to welcoming you back to our "Hidden Gem"!

Regards,

Ryan Preller
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews