We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming, Quaint Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming, Quaint Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel before, and I think they've done some renovation. The decor is very lovely - they've managed to blend a hip factor with the charm of this older building. My room was SMALL: I think it's JUST about big enough for one person. However it was very comfy and was well-appointed. Loved the bathroom despite the lack of space to put my stuff (I have a lot of stuff LOL).

Ordered their breakfast and the meal and the service were great. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful as well.

Negatives: the room is REALLY small; the walls are VERY thin so I could clearly hear conversation s in neighbouring rooms AND the hallway; AND, because it's an older building, there are steps you have to deal with on each floor, towards the back of the building. Not fun with luggage.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear Nicole T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased you found the breakfast and service to be great. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we strive to be the best in the area. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the size of the room and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    167
    93
    52
    47
See reviews for
101
165
26
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Although it is a quaint hotel .. you will hear every conversation and drunk walking down the hall. Put me in room by ice machine and sounded like it was in my room cycling about every hour!! Also booked for 2 people in King and was put in smallest room with a double. Very small bathrooms. I went to front desk to check out early stating it was the worst experience I had they said they would move us to a better room (although I asked to be moved when I checked in and they didn't). There are much better hotels in St Petersburg that is within walking distance to a lot of things .. I would not recommend this hotel ..!!

Room Tip: Don't stay Here ..!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winetrav_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHG Care at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear winetrav_9,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for appreciating our hotel. Most importantly, I'd like to apologize for the noise created by other guests. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us.

Thank you again for posting your comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We travelled with both of our dogs and it went very well. There's no dog run and limited areas for them to do their business, but for downtown, it was excellent. Room was very clean considering that it is pet friendly room. Staff is very friendly, bartender was always nice, going out of his way to be helpful. Hot tub was actually hot. This place is within walking distance of everything. If you like to run, bike or rollerblade, you are 3 blocks from one of the longest paved trails in Florida. If you travel with pets, don't miss Fort DeSoto dog park, where dogs can run on the beach unleashed. Don't miss burrito boarder restaurant 2 blocks away, happy hour gets $1 beers and $1.50 tacos. Again, great location, you should be able to find what you are looking for.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is a great hotel and location is wonderful.
Went for one nite on 4th of July to the Tampa Bay Rays Game.
Staff was awesome and rooms where clean.
Nothing bad to say.
Parking was fine too.
I would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank levrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is quaint, beautiful, and perfectly located in downtown St. Petersburg. We were able to walk everywhere and didn't move the car until we checked out. The rooms are very nice and have all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. The pool area and hot tub were nice as well. The decor is fun and fresh! The staff were very helpful in suggesting great places to eat and providing us with directions. We plan to stay here again in the future! Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imadavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
331 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a tough review for me because I'm used to newer modern luxurious hotels but I enjoyed my stay. The service was impeccable and they really worked hard to ensure our total satisfaction. I was here for business and used the meeting room which was good also. My biggest complaint are the rooms of course. They are VERY SMALL and the bathroom is just ridiculously small. For one night, no big deal - the bed was very comfy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Booked a reservation tried to cancel due to a tropical storm Debby because I paid is full in advance for a this Saturday stay they would not refund my money. The general manager is very rude, condescending and argues with you over a mute point. Don't stay here or book a reservation. YOU have been warned!!!!!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Alicia D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#19 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.1 mi away
The Cordova Inn
The Cordova Inn
#21 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North

Property: Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
Address: 234 3rd Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel whose focus is delivering guests peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately, the Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg Downtown has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still need the convenience of a 24-hour fitness center, pool, whirlpool and Phi Restaurant. Just a short drive to the Tampa International Airport (TPA), Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg Downtown is within walking distance to The Pier, Museum of Fine Arts, Mahaffey Theater and one mile from the Dali Museum and Tropicana Field, home of the Rays. Nearby attractions include: Sunken Gardens, Great Explorations and art galleries. No visit is complete without a trip to the electric nightlife of Central Avenue and Jannus Landings. Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows while you relax and watch our 32' LCD televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer. Relax and enjoy our quick serve Bistro The Phi Restaurant and Lounge for cutting edge cuisine or grab a latte where we proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing