We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$148
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$211
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$174
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollander Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
381
39
11
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
39
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse suitehot dishhibiscus roomdolphin roomgracious hostsbed and breakfastwithin walking distancecharming b bwhirlpool tubcasseroledowntown stdali museumeach morningwonderful weekendyogurtbeach drivehard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 434 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Location! Location! We went to St Pete's for a day at the new Dali Museum planning on staying at this venue for 2 days. The Inn with its welcoming host and atmosphere had us extending our stay to 4 days.
Bill, the owner, does an excellent job of personalizing the customers' stay. His local knowledge, hospitality and willingness to find out our views made for a very pleasant interchange of tourist ideas.
What St Petersburg had to offer was so appealing to us. We walked, rode or drove everywhere.
We loved exploring the Dali Museum and its architecture/ the docents being such a plus to that venue, The Chihuly gallery was interesting, The Duncan McLellan Gallery was an absolute find, absolutely revelled in the Craftsmens Gallery, enjoyed walking the Pier and the Food. What a varity to be had at any price range? Bill's recommendations were well worth investigating.
AND the pool. after some very hot conditions each day we fell into the swimming pool to be envigorated before wandering the streets to chose a meal. Don't missout on a stay here if visiting St Pete's

Room Tip: Try out the Inn's free groovy bicycles and ride the Bike path around the shore line...just a delight. At 63 and matronly female I had no problem managing the ride.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Not only location, location, location...........clean comfortable room, super nice owners, pretty grounds. Would recommend this place to friends and strangers, oh wait I already have!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Watergarden Inn had a great location for our stay in St. Petersburg. We came in on the 4th of July and were able to walk to dinner and the fireworks in less than 5 minutes. The location was great for walking the downtown area, close to restaurants and within walking distance of the Dali Museum, Dale Chihuly exhibit, the Vinoy Hotel and the Pier. You can get over to the beach in 15-20 minutes.

Each room has its own Keurig coffee maker with a good supply of coffees and teas. The Inn also supplies bottled water. Breakfast is Continental (cereal, toast, fruit, pastries, jams, etc.) and one day we had a wonderful freshly made quiche. Breakfast is served from 7-10:30am so if you do not want a formal sit down breakfast this is a great option. We often made coffee, prepared our breakfast in the kitchen, and then brought it all back to the room although there is a sunny eating area that overlooks the pool.

We swam in the pool one night and it was fabulous! Just the right temperature and very clean. The Inn provides pool towels.

Overall, this was a great spot for our long weekend getaway although I prefer a traditional B&B breakfast versus a Continental breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Manatee room on the first floor. This made it easy getting in and out with our luggage. This room is close to the dinning area, pool and parking lot. The bathroom was very large and had both a shower and jacuzzi tub.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLR3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilderW, Owner at Watergarden Inn at the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We're delighted that you found so much to like about our inn even though you point out your preference for a traditional B&B breakfast. Everyone's different! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed in the Bay Gables Suite and it was spacious and cozy at the same time. Bill, the Innkeeper was a very gracious and helpful host. The pool is worth the stay all by itself. It's close to everything: The Pier, Salvatore Dali Museum Chihuly Gallery, Moon Under Water pub, Museum of Fine Arts. We will definitely be back !!

Room Tip: The street rooms can be a little noisy, but it's not too bad
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheOranges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Everything about our stay was flawless.
The location is ideal...we walked to everything. The pool was fabulous after a day of seeing the sights. Our room was The Hibiscus, which was lovely. It was a corner room, so it was nice to have windows on three sides.

Bell, the owner, was wonderful. Accommodating, funny, happy...the epitome of what an innkeeper should be!

Seriously, we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimbaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews