We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
382
41
11
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
41
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse suitehot dishhibiscus roomdolphin roomgracious hostsbed and breakfastcharming b bwithin walking distancewhirlpool tubcasseroledowntown stdali museumeach morningwonderful weekendyogurtbeach drivehard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 437 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed in the Bay Gables Suite and it was spacious and cozy at the same time. Bill, the Innkeeper was a very gracious and helpful host. The pool is worth the stay all by itself. It's close to everything: The Pier, Salvatore Dali Museum Chihuly Gallery, Moon Under Water pub, Museum of Fine Arts. We will definitely be back !!

Room Tip: The street rooms can be a little noisy, but it's not too bad
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheOranges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Everything about our stay was flawless.
The location is ideal...we walked to everything. The pool was fabulous after a day of seeing the sights. Our room was The Hibiscus, which was lovely. It was a corner room, so it was nice to have windows on three sides.

Bell, the owner, was wonderful. Accommodating, funny, happy...the epitome of what an innkeeper should be!

Seriously, we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimbaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed in several rooms in March and was very impressed with the inn as a whole, and particularly with the owner, Bill. He could not have been more accommodating and pleasant. The rooms are all different, allowing for individual tastes and needs. They are all tastefully decorated, and clean. Breakfast is continental plus, which is fine because it leaves room for lunch and dinner at the great restaurants nearby. The location is superb, just minutes from the beautiful Marina and Pier areas, and Beach Boulevard.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed at the Watergarden Inn for 1 night only but Bill the owner made us feel very welcome. We had two rooms - The Hibiscus and The Egret which could be made private by closing the connecting door. The Watergarden Inn is in a great location and a short walk from numerous restaurants, tne Pier, galleries and stores. The swimming pool looked very inviting but alas we did not pack any bathing suits - we will just have to go back! Do not hesitate to book the Watergarden Inn as I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose a room on at the back for a quieter nights sleep.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I spent four nights in the Bay Gables Suite and simply didn't want to leave. The Inn is in a perfect location and walking distance to everything. Very clean and the owner Bill is a delight!

I highly reccomend the Watergarden Inn at look forward to returning for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovinstpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews