We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dickens House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$189
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$173
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollander Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
192
16
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsed caldwellother guestscottage roomfresh fruittrolley servicedali museumblues festivalwithin walking distance of downtownqueen bedmodern amenitiescommon areaslocation is greatbeach drivepetersburgporchtampabnb
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 210 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This B&B is as comfortable as being home and more interesting and friendly than any hotel could be. The location to downtown couldn't be better, the rooms are quiet, breakfast is a treat and you will meet other interesting travelers. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This B&B is simply amazing! Not only is every room beautifully decorated (we've been in 3 or 4 different suites), breakfast is always delicious. Dickens ouse is also in a great location - walking distance to all the best restaurants and steps away from the water. Ed, the owner, is such a wonderful host and friendly person, it always feels like we are visiting an old friend each time we stay.

Room Tip: Try Ceviches for dinner. The tapas are wonderful and there is a nice little bar area downstairs too.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed only for 1 night and definitely love to go there again. Everything you read on the reviews is true, it is a cozy, amazing place to stay. A beautiful house with beautiful rooms that you love immediately, we specially loved the front porch where we stayed with our cup of tea and coffee. Ed & Jane are the friendliest people and provide you with every comfort you can wish for. The breakfast served by Ed in the morning is more than delicious and we had such a great time talking with Ed. When we go back to Florida we definitely stay here again, but much longer than 1 night.

Ed & Jane thank you for this unforgettable memory.
Warm greetings Bas&Sandra.

Room Tip: We stayed at the lovely Perry Snell room but I'm sure every room will be perfect here.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

What you can expect:
- A real southern comfort BnB. Perfectly shaped and decorated!
- A perfect Breakfast performed by the owner himself!
- Wonderful and lovely styled rooms!
- Everything is clean!
- A porch and a living room where you can relax throughout the day

Nothing to complain!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeMinistreDuVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

If you love beautiful old homes (100 years is old by American standards,) with modern amenities, great hospitality and mouth-watering breakfasts then Dickens House is a must. The lovingly restored 1912 Craftsman-style, 3 story home is like taking a journey back in time. All the beautiful architectural details have been preserved keeping that warm homey feel - yet the bathrooms are beautifully updated and the beds are comfortable with plush pillows and nice linens. The location is extremely convenient. It is a 5-minute walk to restaurants, shops, a lovely park and the museums. Owner Ed Caldwell is warm and accommodating and an extremely knowledgeable host (particularly about St. Petersburg history). My partner and I stayed during Christmas weekend and now we'd like to return in Summer to explore the beautiful beaches the area has to offer. We look forward to enjoying Ed's company again and savor those amazing breakfasts that made us post pictures on facebook every time. : )

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews