We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the middle of everything downtown St Pete has to offer.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Right in the middle of everything downtown St Pete has to offer.”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this old historic inn. As former residents of St Pete, this B&B made us feel like we were back home. The innkeeper was wonderful and her breakfast skills are terrific . The inn is right behind the Vinoy and near the marina and the museum and walking distance to a lot of great restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talia626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    26
    10
    8
    7
See reviews for
21
86
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We spent New Years here and before Christmas here and Jana the Innkeeper is very nice and make this place work! Nice breakfast in the morning as well. The parks were full of activities and the restaurants are great!

Room Tip: There is no pool that I know of!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aapwilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florence, italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

It couldn't have been better! This is a charming inn in an old historic home. All of the rooms are different, and there are a lovely common room and a porch looking the promenade. Service at this hotel is simply outstanding.
Heather and Roland took care of my every need and even served me afternoon treats after hours (wine, cheese, and delicious chocolate chips). They also helped me in every aspect of my stay.
The house is lovely and the location is fantastic: you are really in the heart and the best location of Downtown St Petersburg !
There are restaurants ,shops , and the Pier literally walking distance.
I have been back many times and I stayed in some rooms and there are all beautiful,comfortable and nicely decorated.
I really want to thank Heather and Roland! they are wonderful hosts!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank santacroce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This was the dirtiest B&B we have ever stayed in. The floors were never swept, the rugs were not vacuumed,and the sink and mirror were not cleaned. I don't even know if the sheets were changed before our arrival. We rented two different rooms for five nights, and our children still have welps from the bites they got every night. Jana prepared and served breakfast every morning, and did an amazing job by herself. She also handled checkout and room servicing. One person cannot cook, clean, and handle checkin and checkout single handedly. The toilet area was so small, that you cannot sit on the toilet and close the door or you will hit your knees on the door. The toilet in one room did not work well, and usually required two flushes. Shower was quite small. Rarely saw the owners. The owners gave a family party in the dining room on Christmas evening which excluded guests, and guests struggled to find an open restaurant to seat them. We checked out one night early, and moved to a 4 star hotel across the street, and spent less money, with excellent service and pristine cleanliness. Should have moved after one night, but kept thinking things would get better, and they never did. Owners blamed our bites on Mosquitos, but we scrubbed and showered very well every evening, and crawled in bed, only to wake with painful bites. Mosquitos do not bite under the covers. Owners seemed disinterested, and did not help Jana much at all. This experience may keep us from ever trying a B&B again. Stayed at B&B in Maine last year for 2/3 the cost, and a bigger, functional room. They had 4 times the staff, and a full time handyman. Owners were always present at that B&B with 4 college girls keeping the units very clean. Beach Drive Inn is extremely understaffed. For the cost, just stay at across the street.

Room Tip: Boca and Key West have VERY small toilet areas and have lots of street noise. Sunshine and Vinoy ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachdrive, Owner at Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Mr. and Mrs. Skelton:

Thank you for your review. Of course it's disheartening to read when a guest thinks so poorly of the Bed and Breakfast that we take so much pride in. After reading your review, I immediately looked into your suspicions of bugs in the rooms which we take seriously. I immediately looked into this matter and had our pest control company come out to review and an inspection was completed. Thankfully, the inspection report DID NOT Confirm any activity in the rooms. I would be more than happy to share the finding results with you.

After staying with us for 5 days and personally asked how everything was and no complaints were made until checkout when a deep discount was wanted from the guest. No complaints about either rooms you occupied were there complaints about "bed bugs" before or after you and your children had been in the rooms. We would have gladly accommodated a change in room if you were unhappy with it or allowed an early checkout.  Surely, if this was the case most people would have checked out after the first day and that would be understandable. All of our rooms are arranged differently because it is a B&B. Prior to check in you had a room upgrade to suite from a King Room, we did personal laundry, 3 servings of breakfast every morning for each guest in your party, assistance with directions, etc.  Some of these services such as personal laundry would incur additional charges at other establishments along with a full breakfast.

The rooms were serviced and/or cleaned each day which includes sweeping and new sheets were of course changed to any guest checking in and all rooms are cleaned upon check out.  We also provided the guests with bug spray when leaving for the beaches and their outings since this is Florida. We did not say anything about "bed bugs" and we personally did not blame mosquitoes.  In regards to comparison in staff, we accommodate only 6 rooms at the B&B that has 3 people operating it at any time. You may have stayed at a larger property and the location, part of country and time of year may be different so we cannot compare room prices to states and locations such as Maine.  Our rates are comparable than most B&B's in St. Petersburg depending on room and season and are all inclusive with full breakfast, parking, wifi, etc. with no additional charges besides the room rate. 

In response to a Christmas Dinner with my wife's family at the dinner table. The Christmas Dinner was a private family of 6 dinner. The inn has many restaurants within walking distance and therefore do not offer dinner included or as a separate charge from the room rate.  We were not aware of your difficulty in finding an open restaurant until this review. Should you had needed assistance, we would have been more than happy to help or perhaps even allow your family to join if that was very upsetting to you as we had no control or unaware of this difficulty.

Cordially,


Roland Martino
Owner/Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I had the Sunshine room for four nights. My stay was ten stars in every way. The staff and owners are the best. I felt very "at home". The breakfasts were fantastic and the room was perfect. I VERY HIGHLY recommend Beach Drive Inn B and B. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This place is 130 years old and is very quant. We stayed in the suite, the Vinoy room. It was beautiful . The only down side was that the bathroom was very small. It did sound like the jacuzzi bathtub was going to be fantastic, but we were hoping for two too fit, not so. Never saw the owners the staff very professional and willing to tell you about the best places to eat and go.

Room Tip: Just ask for the quiet room. I think it depends on what's happening in the area to which room yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Englanddiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband and I stay at the at the B@B at least two times a year. We love everything about it cozy is very special. The owners are fantastic place is very clean the location is great and the food is wonderful. Highly recommend this wonderful experience for anyone wanting to relax and enjoy. Thank you Heather and Roland

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#23 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.5 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#2 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cordova Inn
The Cordova Inn
#22 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 532 Beach Dr NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-2615
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Drive Inn is centrally located along the waterfront district of downtown St. Petersburg at the edge of The Historic Old Northeast. Restaurants, Museums, Entertainment, the Pier, and the Looper Trolley are all within walking distance of the property. Free Parking, WiFi, Bicycles and a Full Breakfast is served each morning. Pets are also allowed in specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Drive Hotel St. Petersburg
Beach Drive Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing