We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ten stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Ten stars”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I had the Sunshine room for four nights. My stay was ten stars in every way. The staff and owners are the best. I felt very "at home". The breakfasts were fantastic and the room was perfect. I VERY HIGHLY recommend Beach Drive Inn B and B. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    26
    10
    8
    7
See reviews for
21
87
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This place is 130 years old and is very quant. We stayed in the suite, the Vinoy room. It was beautiful . The only down side was that the bathroom was very small. It did sound like the jacuzzi bathtub was going to be fantastic, but we were hoping for two too fit, not so. Never saw the owners the staff very professional and willing to tell you about the best places to eat and go.

Room Tip: Just ask for the quiet room. I think it depends on what's happening in the area to which room yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Englanddiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband and I stay at the at the B@B at least two times a year. We love everything about it cozy is very special. The owners are fantastic place is very clean the location is great and the food is wonderful. Highly recommend this wonderful experience for anyone wanting to relax and enjoy. Thank you Heather and Roland

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is a very cosy, pretty and hospitable (and slightly quirky) place.

The staff were extremely helpful with their friendly, personal service. We had car trouble and they went out of their way to help, lending us their phone and looking on the internet for us.

There was a lovely cooked breakfast (made to order for us veggies!) as well as the usual breads, cereals, fruits etc. There was also help-yourself wine and small snacks in the evening which was a really lovely touch.

The only fault was that the room was very small and no-where to really put anything (partly due to the massive four posted bead taking up most of it!) We were only there one night and it was only really an issue for us as we had so much stuff as on a 2 week holiday! I'm sure it wouldn't be a problem at all for a short trip though.

Room Tip: If you will have a lot of stuff with you, enquire if there is a bigger room as the one we stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhuhai, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a convenient place to stay within walking distance to restaurants, shops, museums. The response time to my reservation request was very quick and administratively everything was perfect. We stayed in the Pensacola Room which had a tiny bathroom and too many dressers and chairs for the space, but a comfy bed. The breakfast was homemade and tasty, just lacking in quantity- I needed to have a second serving of breakfast at Starbucks afterwards to fill up. If you are a light eater it would be fine!
I only chose this property because friends of mine also wanted to stay there. Personally, I don't care for eclectic furniture and cluttered decor. Next time I would choose a different place to stay with a more modern style, but this could be the perfect spot for someone with different taste.

Room Tip: We considered The Sunshine room, but I would need a step stool to get into that very tall bed, it wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatoPatoPato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a one night stay at this hotel in September. It is a charming place set in a quiet street on the edge of St Petersburgh.

There are only 4 rooms but ours was well equipped and comfortable.

Breakfast was included in the price (unusual for USA Hotels) and was home cooked and delicious.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying for a short break.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great spot to catch a Rays game. Walk across street ..have a drink on Vinoy Veranda and catch their bus to Trop....$5.00. 100% walk & bike friendly neighborhood. Restaurants are all witnin easy walking distance The owners and staff are attentive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 993Jim5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,337 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,553 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#5 of 42 in St. Petersburg
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#24 of 42 in St. Petersburg
644 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#2 of 42 in St. Petersburg
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 532 Beach Dr NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-2615
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Drive Inn is centrally located along the waterfront district of downtown St. Petersburg at the edge of The Historic Old Northeast. Restaurants, Museums, Entertainment, the Pier, and the Looper Trolley are all within walking distance of the property. Free Parking, WiFi, Bicycles and a Full Breakfast is served each morning. Pets are also allowed in specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Drive Hotel St. Petersburg
Beach Drive Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing