We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$174
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollander Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$173
$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
96
27
14
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
27
14
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach drivekey west roomsunshine roomstep stoolbreakfast was absolutely deliciousafternoon winecanopy bedwalking or bikingoff street parkingdowntown stjacuzzi tubvinoy resortlittle touchessitting roomwaterfront areawalking distance to restaurantspete beach
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 154 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

What a great place to stay. My honey and I stayed at the B&B for a few days and it was everything we could ever ask for. Great location, wine, friendly staff, great breakfast and bikes that we were able to take out (which was free of charge). We stayed in the Key West room which we loved, it had a sun room and a spectacular Jacuzzi bath. The owners were so nice. They knew we were driving from out of state and so they had clean towels and traveling brochures waiting in our room. We are so happy that we found a place that we can come back to each and every year.

Room Tip: Key west is amazing if you are staying a few days and would like that extra side room to put your things in.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Spent two nights there this past weekend. It is everything you could hope for in a B and B. Friendly, helpful owners, a competent staff and lots of amenities. Coffee and water are always available and so is wine in the evening (and cookies). The rooms are very nicely decorated and the price is more than fair. The location is steps from the harbor and all the fun spots in downtown St Pete. We walked to everything we wanted to see. I really liked the living room as just a place to sit and relax and read the paper. The breakfasts were well done and plentiful. I give it a big thumbs up.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKRMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Last March was our second two week stay with our super hosts Roland Heather and Jana (not forgetting the dogs of the house)
During our visit we celebrated our wedding anniversary and Heather did my wife proud with a lovely bunch of roses The inn is in a superb position for the many resturants on the harbour front and local beach It is so nice to be able to park at the inn and drive to the many beaches of the Gulf Both of our visits we had suite accomodation and was very comfotable and our hosts supplied all our needs. The breakfasts were superb and we were treated to a different menu every day ( 14 ) We have visited many B& B s on our holidays in the USA but this has been the best and we will be returning again in March 2113 at Honda Race time.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lewiswendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I didnt give it 5 stars simply because the hot tub is mainly a regular size bath tub with jets. It will only fit 1 person. So dont go thinking its a full size hot tub jacuzzi . TV is also pretty small---about 13"...since we were only there for 2 nights we mostly were out so tv was no big deal. There was hot water issues for a day and half but we were understanding of it and they did fix the issue fairly quick and Roland (the owner) offered for us to use the shower in a different room until it was fixed. Instead we just used that time to go bike riding since they have free bike rentals! We were given a free bottle of wine for the inconvenience as well. Jana, the housekeeper, was great! She can cook a delicious breakfast..and makes the best eggs benedict ever! :) They showed my dog, Broly, lots of love which im sure made him feel great. Everything is walking distance: restaurants, lounges, shops, park, movie theater, and museums. Fort de soto Paw playground beach is only 30 min away and st.pete beach is about 20 min away. We loved that every time we returned back from walking around the town there would be a plate of fresh cookies/snacks and beverages in the lobby. Thats a great touch! We will definitely be back again soon! Thank you for your hospitality. :)

Angelo, Evelyn & Broly :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanzeCraver23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were delighted to find this little Bed and Breakfast and were WELL taken care of! My last minute decision to stay the night in St Pete was a wonderful mini-vacation! We are from Orlando and needed a place to stay just overnight after the Rays game and concert. I checked TripAdvisor for cheap rates and found an affordable little B&B. I have always wanted to stay in and B&B but they are usually so pricey. This one was affordable and included breakfast and no fees for parking! I called Roland late at night on a Thursday and he was so nice and accommodating. We arrived on Friday evening. The house was beautiful and very clean. We stayed in King room and we loved the decor. Very comfortable bed with lovely bedding. Heather and Roland were wonderful and friendly as was breakfast with Jana the next morning! Delish and very fresh, with healthy options! She even offered some tips for fun things to do in downtown and the surrounding area. For a first time B&B experience we were very impressed as it was well priced, clean, comfortable, very accessible to all the wonders of downtown St. Petersberg. We are looking forward to booking in the fall for a longer weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Punkmonkey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews