We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Stay at this Unique BnB!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Stay at this Unique BnB!”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed at the Beach Drive Inn this month and found it remarkable. The breakfast was amazing and complementary red wine topped it off. We stayed in a beautiful room that offered its own life style. My wife and I have been to 7 bnb's in our life time and really enjoyed this one. Thank you for your service and unique experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    26
    10
    8
    7
See reviews for
21
86
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2012

My husbad and I were overdue for a weekend getaway and some friends of ours highly recommeded The Beach Drive Inn. Its was a perfect choice for a romantic getaway. We enjoyed the privacy of the Key West suite and the proximity of the Beach Drive Inn to the local shopping and dinning on beach drive. Our favorite part of our stay was the romantic late night walks on the water and the fresh backed cookies . This is a great find for anyone wanting to get away for some peace and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aggiekevin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My husband & I stayed at this B&B recently and were quite disappointed. They say they serve "full breakfast" but we were served 3 slivers of sausage and an undercooked pancake with brown sugar syrup on top. There were bagels and english muffins on the counter for those who wanted to toast their own. There was a plate with 3 small blueberry muffins and there were 8 guests seated at the time. The room was decorated okay but nothing special. The handle on the toilet came off in our hand everytime we used the washroom. There was mould around the bathtub. The plaster on the ceiling and around the sink were also in ill repair. The best thing about this facility is the location. Sorry to say we will not be returning.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eldon n Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We have been here on three weekends. The best location for the downtown restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vols521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Liked: location and free parking in front of the house
Disliked:
*misleading pictures testimony from better days;
*empire like, bulky furniture; dust everywhere and especially under the bed and on plastik flowers
*tiny bathroom under pitched roof, cleft sink top to bottom, wornout towels
*breakfast

Whilst travelling we mainly stay in B&B and this accomodation does leave on its location. We are surprised about the high rating considering the experience we had. We would not get back to this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunflower651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachdrive, Owner at Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
We are very surprised that this guest did not have a better experience as others have stated. We would love to personally hear from you to discuss more details of your stay since all rooms ARE pictured exactly as what you see on our website and there have been updates. Did you book through a third party website because the price published was lower instead? All rooms are decorated differently and we believe it is unfair to explain your displeasure with one kind of room as to decor and bathroom size since it is a B&B. All rooms vary in size and including bathroom amenities i.e jacuzzi tubs, etc. We find that guests that have booked through a third party based on a Lower Discounted Price at the time may assume that all rooms are the same and did not get the room they may have looked at through their webiste since they did not book with us directly? Had you contacted us directly via website, phone directly you probably would not have chosen the room had you booked directly instead of based on price since we do not know what your requests are and again every room is different. We would especially like for you to contact us regarding breakfast so we may know what you did not like about it and you are very generalised in your review. A different Full breakfast is cooked each day and wondering if you were just basing your review on one night's stay since we would always like to give you options during your stay wheteher it is one night or multiple. We have taken steps with housekeeping and already have had a new order of towels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Intimate and home feeling place. Not the greatest condition when it comes to the property but you can't beet the location. Walking distance to great places to eat and party. Don't forget to visit Salvador Dali museum down the street!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CzSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocean city nj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

So relaxing walking into the Beach Drive Inn in St. Petersburg. We stayed in a beautiful suite. The innkeepers were just so accomodating. The furniture was upscale. The food was tasty. The service was charming. The staff was sweet. The location was perfect. I happen to own a Bed and Breakfast also so I can be a huge critic. Keep up the great work! I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mckenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#23 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.5 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#2 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cordova Inn
The Cordova Inn
#22 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 532 Beach Dr NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-2615
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Drive Inn is centrally located along the waterfront district of downtown St. Petersburg at the edge of The Historic Old Northeast. Restaurants, Museums, Entertainment, the Pier, and the Looper Trolley are all within walking distance of the property. Free Parking, WiFi, Bicycles and a Full Breakfast is served each morning. Pets are also allowed in specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Drive Hotel St. Petersburg
Beach Drive Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing