We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful smoked fish”

Ted Peters Famous Smoked Fish
Ranked #23 of 899 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“beautiful smoked fish”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you like smoked fish this is the place for you.My 18 year old son wanted to try Ted Peters as he saw it on t.v. here in Europe.I must say the fish is excellent.I had Mahi-Mahi with the potatoe salad which is covered in fried bacon, grease and all.I could get addicted to that stuff.We sat outside even though the traffic is very busy passing by.Everyone was very friendly and the whole experience was very pleasant.I would definitely recommend this place

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    224
    81
    41
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strood UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Triple D recommendation”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

After seeing this place on Triple D, we decided we had to give it a go. Not impressive from the outside, in fact if not Triple D , would not have stopped. Asked a bar area about the Triple D and the lovely lady asked if I wanted to try some before buying. Tried some smoked fish and potato salad. Both delicious so ordered both. The sandwich is toasted loaded with the smoked fish. Really enjoyed it, worth a visit. The lady behind the counter was very friendly and told us she visited U.K. occasionally and stayed in Liverpool. Had a long chat with her and left. Unique food in unpretentious setting.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayzeebloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best smoked fish ever!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Love this St. Petersburg treasure. My husband and I go as often as possible. The best smoked fish and German potato salad. Even the cheese burgers are super yummy. Can nothing but recommend this.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pearl, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a Treat”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have been vacationing in the St. Pete and North Redington area for more than a dozen years and each year we go back, Ted Peter's is on the "must go to" list. The service is always great, the people so friendly it's a treat. The food is always great, you have to like smoked fish to really enjoy. We keep going back for the smoked fish and potato salad. Great to find a place that doesn't change, and doesn't need to.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A staple”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

They specialize in smoked dishes. It is the only place that i know in st pete which serves this style of cooking fish, fresh and their side dishes are quite good. I like their potato salad with bacon and their hamburgers are very filling.

Helpful?
Thank Lahorit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted Peters Famous Smoked Fish also viewed

 

Been to Ted Peters Famous Smoked Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing