We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Fav Fine Dining Lunch in St. Pete”
Review of Parkshore Grill

Parkshore Grill
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 2/27
8:00 PM
Ranked #8 of 1,005 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $46
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Contemporary American restaurant focusing on the finest ingredients. Proteins are free range, natural, free of GMOs and antibiotics. Seafood is sustainably caught or farmed. Located on Beach Drive across the street from Straub Park overlooking the Vinoy Yacht Basin.
Reviewed November 22, 2019

Highlight of our visit to St. Pete was our lunch at Parkshore Grill. We chose outdoor seating which, although not truly waterfront, did afford a view of the water across the street and park. Parking was a challenge. We did not know there was valet parking available; be sure to check into this, since parking spots on Beach Drive fill quickly. Our server was super personable and helpful re the menu. My husband raved about the roasted oysters featured for lunch. I enjoyed the chicken chili lettuce wraps-just the right amount of "heat". We checked out the indoor dining rooms which were elegant and featured a lovely bar area. We are already planning our return visit for dinner.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank diningexpert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2019

Very nice setting. We ate outside though the interior had a very chic decor. Professional and very helpful service. Steaks and seafood were outstanding. Lobster with pasta, strip steak and filets, crab legs all excellent. Tuna was slightly overdone but still very good. Bill with tip about 15% higher than expected but we will go back.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1031JayC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019

Loved eating outside the weather was great. Our server was excellent, he helped us decide on which entree to order. We had fish, it was cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Sis1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2019 via mobile

We went there for Saturday night dinner before returning home on Sunday. I have eaten there before and it was great. Not so much this time. Ordered a 14 oz prime NY strip. Very hard to believe it was 14oz. It was very tuff and a large fat grizzle area. I complained about it’s tuffness It cut and chewed tuff. It was cooked correctly at medium rare. Final verdict they took the steak off the bill. I hope this was just an unusual night for them

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank roadmaster16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

Just landed in Saint Pete and wanted a quality meal near the water before an appointment on Sunday.
We were quickly seated outdoors, which we prefer. Great people watching.
I had the sesame tuna bowl and my boyfriend had the Ale Battered Shrimp and Cheese grits. Both were excellent in flavor and portion. It was our favorite meal during our visit. High quality and we did not feel it was expensive. Our service was also equally excellent.
We will be back!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkshore Grill also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Parkshore Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing