We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good steak here!”
Review of Parkshore Grill

Parkshore Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Parkshore Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Contemporary American restaurant focusing on the finest ingredients. Proteins are free range, natural, free of GMOs and antibiotics. Seafood is sustainably caught or farmed. Located on Beach Drive across the street from Straub Park overlooking the Vinoy Yacht Basin.
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good steak here!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you are going at a busy time you need a reservation here. The steaks here are very good and are grass fed. The crab and avocado salad with mango is on of my favorites. What I love about this place is that they really try to use fresh local ingredients and everything is cooked to order as it should be! Parkshore is good for every mood ..... a light snack with a bottle of wine sitting outside people watching, an elegant bar with high table eating or for a more formal dinner setting. I have eaten here many, many times and have only once been disappointed. This is my first choice to dine on Bayshore.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LADYLUCINDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    317
    75
    33
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best steak in downtown St. Pete”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I've been to Parkshore several times and it is always a fine experience. On this particular occasion we had late reservations but they were able to squeeze us in when we arrived somewhat early. Always a good place to start! The food is dynamite and so is the service. It also happens to be a wonderful setting. I had the filet and others had the ribeye....all were dynamite. Nice pour on the martini I might add.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

A group of 12 enjoyed dinner out at Parkshore Grill. It is walking distance from the Vinoy hotel and has a wonderful menu. Everyone's meal was fantastic!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank deniseann26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Be careful of the burgers!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I stopped in for lunch. We didn't have a lot of time, so we opted for the burgers. It took a bit longer than we expected, and when we started to eat, my wife found her burger was closer to medium-rare than to the medium-well she had ordered. We waited a while for the server to return and when he didn't, I went to find a manager.

I explained the problem and he took the burger back to cook it some more. When it was returned, it was still a little pink, but my wife ate it, since we needed to get on our way. She had to discard the bottom of the bun, since they had brought it back on the original bun, which was soggy from the original under-cooked burger.

$12 seemed a bit much for the burger and the drinks were pricey as well. Not a good choice if you're on a budget

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil7108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cool Calm & Delicious!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have been wanting to experience this resturant for sometime and it was excellent. Had reservations inside and I was glad we did, the good part was we were escorted to table immediately! The service was friendly and everyone there had their head in the game! Our friends from the frozen tundra were very impressed with the seafood. The Cobia was excellent,We'll be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkshore Grill also viewed

 

Been to Parkshore Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing