We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great soup on a rainy night”

Fresco's Waterfront Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Fresco's Waterfront Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 898 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Waterfront Dining Downtown Saint Petersburg
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great soup on a rainy night”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The soup was hot and tasty, and hit the spot on a cold, rainy night. The shrimp was really tasty. Our waitress was working hard, and she made us feel at home. The key lime pie was so-so.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frabjous1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    202
    108
    37
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
651 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“We would return”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our hotel manager recommended an area where we could have dinner and watch the sunset. We could eat dinner in that area, BUT there were no restaurants in the area that faced west......so no sunset.

However, we had many dining choices. We chose Fresco's because it had outdoor seating overlooking the boats..................a good choice................so, request outdoor seating if the weather permits.

The restaurant has a good menu, including seafood choices and a good selection of beer and wine.

When in Florida, we always seek out seafood...............we enjoyed Mahi Mahi and Black Grouper.

Both dishes were well-prepared and tasty and the service was good. Pricing was fair with our meals in the $18.00 to $20.00 range............special beers were priced at $5.00.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gold-vintner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Loved the atmosphere and the food. Overlooking the water and watching the boats go in and out was nice. Food was good, we just had lunch. Service was very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bucsfan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We started with the tuna appetizer: amazing.

My husband had the grouper: spectacular.

I had the shrimp scampi pasta: outstanding.

The service was great. The view was wonderful. There is nothing bad to say about this place. It is conveniently located to the museum of history, as well as variety of clubs on Central Avenue.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VioletHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We came across this "Bistro" by accident & very pleased for doing so. We dined outside overlooking the water & watching the boats. A very dog friendly restaurant which we love & we will definitely be back to eat on our next trip back to St. Pete. The food was terrific. My husband had the steak sandwich & I Had a burger. One of the best I have ever eaten.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresco's Waterfront Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Fresco's Waterfront Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing